We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven should be this good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heaven should be this good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2009

Though it has been a while since we stayed a recent resolution to reward the good things in life prompts me to mention that I am still savoring the fresh eggs and bread provided for us for our breakfast at Crystal Creek Meadows. That may not seem like much but the fact that I can, despite the span of 10 months, rave about the breakfast, and the accommodations not to mention the pride and hospitality of the owners, speaks volumes.

Crystal Creek Meadows is hard to categorize. On one hand it is a B&B, but you cook your own breakfast. It has accommodations that rival a fine hotel and yet they are cottages. We stayed at the Jolly Jumbuck and the views across a small pond to the valley surrounds seemed to change constantly for the good. Chris and Sophie take great pride in the place and that pride is fully justified. You will find romance, seclusion and Chris will let you know where to find the platypus.

I was originally a little apprehensive about staying in what seemed to be remote location because I didn't want to have to drive back to the "hotel" after dark. No worries, the curry dinner that was provided in pouches was instant gourmet and almost as memorable as the breakfast!

There are two other things in need of mention. One the bath products hand crafted by the owners and two the 1969 MG that the Warrens make available to guests for the perfect drive through the valley. The former brings a sense of comfort and the latter a dash of class.

This is the perfect place for a honeymoon or a romantic get away - life doesn't get any better.

If there was one disappointment to our stay it is that Kangaroo Valley itself is a bit of a misnomer. You are unlikely to find any! That aside what you will find is a warm reception and a heavenly stay.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney NSW
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2008

My husband and I took our two kids to Kangaroo Valley for 3 nights and chose to stay in the luxurious Rose Garden Cottage at Crystal Creek Meadows. We were awe struck with the detail and charm of the cottage and the property. The kids settled in well and loved the lush pillows and soft doonas. The King size bed was the best I've ever slept on. The elegance of the cottage was incredible. It was filled with colour yet class. It was the small details which capped off the experience. A dvd library to use, toys for the kids, afternoon tea on our arrival, chocolates and port, fresh bacon, eggs and lots of other breakfast goodies. The bath robes, slippers, baths salts, oil burner and the body lotions. The massage and facial I had in my room were exceptional. I was left relaxed and rejuvinated. We all felt safe, comfortable and content in the cottage. The kids really enjoyed exploring the property and playing with the chickens also. We were sad to have to leave and look forward to Chris and Sophie's warm reception when we visit Crystal Creek Meadows again very soon.

  • Liked — The luxury and detail of each room.
  • Disliked — Nothing....it was absolutely spectacular. I can't find a fault.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BiancaBianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2008

What a fabulous stay myself and 3 other friends had at the Crystal Creek Medows last weekend.
Fabulous accomodation, gourmet food to rival anywhere,
very generous gifts & inclusions, super professional beauty therapist, divine location & the most friendly approachable hosts I have come across.
An escape from reality into the world of the pampered..........well, thats how this usually busy mother of a young child felt anyway.
Well done, Congrats on all the awards already won, Im sure there is more coming your way.
I will be back.
Annette

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank nettegeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2008

My partner and i stayed at Crystal Creek Meadows for a luxurious weekend away in the Rose Garden Cottage. Our hosts were very accomodating and welcoming. The cottage was set in beautiful gardens amongst a very spacious property that offered peace and quite whilst still being close to town for the essentials and the luxurious that made for a fantastic weekend away.

We entered our cottage with soft music playing to find our breakfast hamper filled to the brim with superb quality local produce-cheese, wine,eggs, bacon, juice

The home made spa products were a real buzz for my partner and combined very well with the spa bath!! The huge bed and great views onto the verandah and gardens made our nights very special. All the little details were taken care of, the fireplace lit up the cottage and warmed every corner.

This as a fantastic place to stay, not just for the accomodation and etail, but for the centrality of it located so close to Berrima, Bowral, Fitzroy Falls, Kiama...and Kangaroo Valley has some devine cafes, restaurants and gift galleries. 3 days was certainly not long enough....even a week would be too short...we will be back again and again and again.

An amazement of luxury and Romance!

  • Liked — Absolutely everything....no faults at all!!!!!
  • Disliked — That we had to leave!!!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bradles78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2008

My husband and I recently had a 3 night stay in Fleur Cottage at Crystal Creek Meadows with our young son...who said you can't have a romantic holiday with a 17 month old?

We had THE MOST WONDERFUL time. From the initial enquiry email on, the owners were so welcoming and attentive, nothing was a problem, everything was taken care of down to a travel cot, change mat and high chair (all complimentary) for our son.

The cottage was gorgeous and set in the most beautiful gardens, and was very private. There are three other cottages on the property but it is so well set out that you can really feel like you have the whole place to yourself.

We took advantage of the spa every night, they had divine home-made aromatherapy bath salts and products. We sat on the swing outside our cottage with champagne watching the sun go down and had BBQ's in the "Summer House" by the pond. I had the most relaxing Sothys "Body Wrap" treatment in my cottage, my skin was like silk afterwards.

Our son loved feeding the free-range chooks, playing with the outdoor chess pieces and loved running through the extensive gardens, this is definitely a place where kids are made to feel welcome.

We are already planning a winter trip to take advantage of the log fire. Can't wait.

  • Liked — The Customer Service was outstanding, the accommodation and location were sublime.
  • Disliked — That I had to leave!
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillybel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangaroo Valley
3.7 mi away
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
17.3 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
21.0 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
19.3 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
6.0 mi away
Wombatalla Guesthouse
Wombatalla Guesthouse
#4 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat

Property: Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat
Address: 1655 Kangaroo Valley Road, Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Kangaroo Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Kangaroo Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat provides, 4.5 Star award-winning, self contained B&B farmstay accommodation. Four luxury eco cottages are set amongst 16 acres of gardens and stunning country vistas - privacy assured. Each cottage has king bed, bath, log fire, living room with DVD, digital TV, ipod dock, full kitchen facilities including breakfasts and cooking essentials. Treat yourself with luxury extras included in the tariff (ie: breakfast, pampering handmade Aromatherapy bath & beauty products) or create a holiday package with extra services; Day spa treatments, gourmet meals & classic MGB car hire. Free bike hire, tour desk, on-site management, edible gardens, farm and nature discovery walks. Guest BBQs by the lake.Intimate and romantic country weddings and elopements are a specialty.Eco-certified and child friendly, perfect for romantic couples getaways, family holidays and small group bookings. 3 Minutes from Kangaroo Valley village, restaurants, shops and country swimming pool, 2 hours from Sydney NSW or Canberra ACT Australia. Scenic drives Kangaroo Valley and South Coast NSW beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing