We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Jing Jo Cafe Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had dinner here - nice location looking over Hampden Bridge. But was very busy in January - we got the last table available without booking - they were regularly turning away people after us. The serving staff were very friendly, and the restaurant had a nice ambience. The food was okay - I ordered the duck in special sauce - which was tasty, but i was disappointed it was only served with onions (which i dont eat). The dessert was creme brulee - a bit runny, but tasted good. My husband had chicken and prawn pad thai - it was very nice. Overall, a nice dinner, in a nice setting. I liked the fact you can see their greenhouse where they grow some of the produce there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoldyFunken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    39
    13
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forbes, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“false advertising”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

cannot comment on the food - went there for breakfast but doesn't open until 10am on weekdays, hopeless if you advertise that youn serve breakfast you should open before 10am

  • Visited December 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevor j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great service, food and views”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Service was friendly, Thai food was truly delicious and lovely views, well worth it and the staff are helpful and go well and truly above what you get from a bigger place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Gorgeous in every way”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Sometimes it all comes together. Fabulous location, great outlook, fantastic atmosphere, wonderful food, excellent value and healthy produce grown on site. It is all here in wonderful Kangaroo Valley. Just waiting to be discovered. Don't miss it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank driverrolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kangaroo Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh, authentic Thai food with great service”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We felt welcome with our 5 children, service was friendly and food was great. Menu has authentic Thai dishes, and the ones we had were delicious. Favorite was Thai green chicken curry which is to die for. All our kids loved the satay chicken entree skewers. Herbs and vegetable produce all grown in kitchen garden insitu which we thought was unique. Definitely recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hendbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jing Jo Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven
 
Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven
Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven
 
Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven
Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven
 

Been to Jing Jo Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing