We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kangaroo Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Minimbah Farm Cottages
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I just came back from a stay at Minimbah Cottages in Kangaroo Valley. We stayed in the Loft, a gorgeous double storey timber cottage. The accommodation was beautiful, with everything required for a comfortable stay with three kids. The cottage had a wrap around verandah, where you could just sit all day, sipping tea and watching the beautiful view of the surrounding valley. The property itself was enjoyed by the whole family. We fed the alpacas & goats, collected fresh eggs from the chickens, & the kids made two new best friends with the dogs on the property. This is definitely the place to go if you want to take a break from everything! Will definitely be going back

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweet_adrianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Minimbah farm is a truly magical place. Despite the allure of the nearby sights, once you arrive at Minimbah, it's very hard to leave. Each cottage has an amazing view of the valley, and you get a real sense of being 'held' within the arms of nature here.
The kids loved the cubby houses, and especially the animals - the alpacas never tired of being fed by hand by the kids, and even the cows seemed friendly, as we walked past them on one of our bushwalks through the property. It was also lots of fun to go and collect eggs from the chook house each morning, accompanied by Laska the wonder dog.
Frank and Cathy are doing a great job, and are wonderful hosts. It's a great place for a big group of friends, like we had, as there are three cottages in total. All of them were clean and comfortable.
Thank you for a wonderful time!

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael_S255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Frank and Cathy were the perfect hosts to this picture perfect location! My husband and I had our wedding here in October (2011) and it was just an absolute dream come true! The accommodation, amenities, location, marquee, and weather were nothing short of fantastic! Everybody was commenting on the the stunning views and relaxed atmosphere, it really is a slice of paradise and we cannot wait to come back again soon!

Room Tip: Book in early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Absolutely loved staying at Minimbah Farm! The peace and quiet are total bliss and the views of the valley are brilliant. Hubby and I stayed for a week in the Cottage and that will be our choice again next time because we enjoyed sitting on the swing on the verandah, just watching as the horse (Paddy) and pony (Bunjee) slowly grazed around the paddock right in front of us. They even sidled up to the fence for a quick chat a couple of times a day - so friendly and gentle. All the critters on the farm kept us entertained and really showed us how to do the whole relaxation thing … which was the point of this holiday. We loved the daily visits from Laska the dog and of course the rooster and his little girlfriend. We could also see the mini belted galloway cattle and the alpacas, all from the verandah. There are loads of things to do in Kangaroo Valley but it really suited us this time to just sit on the swing and fall into the calm and quirky rhythms of the farm. The cottage was very comfortably furnished and immaculately clean, so we were very happy with the accommodation as well. I really think that it’s all the charming critters who set Minimbah apart from other farm stays in the area. The owners Frank & Cathy are so friendly yet totally unobtrusive. We will definitely return soon. This is a dream of a find!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elainem1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangaroo Valley
2.6 mi away
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
16.6 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
682 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Banksia Park Cottages
Banksia Park Cottages
#4 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
33 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kangaroo Valley Tourist Park Accommodation
Kangaroo Valley Tourist Park Acc...
#6 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
35 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Laurels B&B
The Laurels B&B
#2 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minimbah Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minimbah Farm Cottages

Property: Minimbah Farm Cottages
Address: 48 Nugents Creek Rd, Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Kangaroo Valley
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Kangaroo Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minimbah … simply a ‘feeling’ that cannot be described by any photos or words, it can only be experienced for yourself! Three gorgeous self contained cottages and a farm full of beauty & adventure await to greet you at ’Minimbah’, a wonderful 150 acre beef cattle property in one of the most stunning locations in Australia, the pristine & scenic Kangaroo Valley. Minimbah Farm provides quality self contained farmstay accommodation and is suitable for groups, families or couples, as well as large gatherings such as weddings, yoga groups, meditation retreats, and corporate training workshops. Minimbah ideally located, just 1.5kms from the village of KV, and boasts some of the best views on offer in the valley. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing