We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kookaburras, kangaroos &”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kangaroo Valley
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Kookaburras, kangaroos &”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed at the resort for 2 days in Early March 2014

Enjoyed it immensley. Found the staff to be extremely helpful, the accomodation (2 bedroom unit with 2 bathrooms clean & bed comfortable.The golf course was challenging & I could not have completed the course without the cart.
Had dinner in the town. On the drive back to the resort, saw at least 5 wombats either on the road or one the side of the road. - so take the warning signs seriously.
All in all a fantastic couple of days.!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    32
    12
    13
    11
See reviews for
28
45
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My husband and myself stayed two nights in a one bedroom cabin and had a lovely relaxed weekend away. The view was just awesome from the deck of our cabin and we were very pleased with the interior of the cabin, the raked ceiling gave it a very spacious feeling and was very clean overall.The staff were very friendly and would like to mention how helpful Steven was at the time I made the booking over the phone initially and thereafter on our arrival.
The bed was comfortable but not so much the pillows.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Had our golf weekend here. The cabins are great for groups. We had multiple cabins. It would have been nice if they were closer together. The cabins were very clean and good for a few beers after golf and playing poker :)
Breakfast was self serve and reasonable. Nothing flashy and pretty much no service. This is only a bad thing if you expect that sort of treatment.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ubangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Recently stayed 2 nights for a wedding. Great golf and great location. Unfortunately our cabin wasn't. Dirty floor and carpet, a used towel was hanging behind the bathroom door, the dishcloth was badly stained, the blinds were old and ripped and there was a wasp nest in the loungeroom. We were charged more than we were quoted and when I sent an email to discuss our complaints we didn't even get a reply. Very bad customer service if you ask me.and a real shame because it is a top spot.

Room Tip: Don't stay in cabin 32.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank george2539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Played golf a month ago in Perth with a friend and he told me how challenging and beautiful the golf course at Kangaroo Valley is. I had some spare time on a business trip and decided to take the two hour drive to the valley. What a beautiful entrance down the mountain and into the valley. Almost worth going just for that drive alone. As I was driving I thought how great and challenging the terrain was for a golf course, and I was not disappointed. No two holes are the same. I love my golf, but I could not have imagined some of the holes that we played. Unless you are a fitness fanatic, take a buggy. The greens were slow but true and standing on each tee brought a smile to your face, thinking what shall I do here?
The resort has a rustic charm and a few kilometres out from the resort was a shop selling the best pies in Australia, and they weren't bad either. The accomodation, no 28, was perfect. It had great views out over the golf course and a very comfortable bed. One of the best showers I have experienced as well.
Looking forward to coming back for a more substantial visit. The smiling face of Steve in the golf shop is a warm welcome.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Clyde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I decided to visit kangaroo valley for her bday weekend on very short notice. From the time of enquiry to being setup in the most beautiful deluxe 2 bedroom lodge must have been 1 hour. Stephen, the general manager, was absolutely fantastic and very accommodating. He set us up perfectly and even helped us out with a good deal on 18 holes!' We and 3 other couples will be back within the next 2 months! I highly recommend the club for a weekend getaway with friends or a romantic escape from the city combined with an exceptional golf course! Thank you Stephen! You made our weekend!

See you soon!

Niel

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Niel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at the resort as we were attending a wedding locally, we stayed in a delux chalet and it was excellent. High on a hill great views over the course and valley. The Kangaroos we plentiful in the evenings and wombats too. Staying with my partner and 3 grown up daughters the 3 bathrooms were just great. As we were at events over the 3 days I id not get a chance to swing a club, but the course looked a treat and challenging with many raised greens on the hillsides.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangaroo Valley
15.2 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
748 reviews
20.3 mi away
Peppers Craigieburn
20.3 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Milton Park Country House Hotel & Spa
12.9 mi away
The Robertson Hotel
The Robertson Hotel
#1 of 1 in Robertson
175 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Laurels B&B
The Laurels B&B
#2 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort

Property: Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
Address: 390 Mount Scanzi Rd | PO Box 6181, Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Kangaroo Valley
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kangaroo Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing