We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hideaway”
Review of Tall Trees

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kangaroo Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tall Trees
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice little hideaway”
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Sunny traditional English breakfast overlooking the colourful gardens. We loved the common room, nothing fancy but well styled, clean and comfortable. Friendly hosts, an enjoyable stay. Just make sure you've dinnered by 8 in the sleepy town.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
33
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, NSW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2010

We came down here for the easter long weekend. We felt right at home and so relaxed from the minute we arrived. With a bit of rain on easter sunday, we enjoyed watching dvd's in the lounge and felt like we were at home (although a nicer version, where someone cooks you breakfast!)
The owners were very welcoming and were very helpful with things to do in Kangaroo Valley. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jla228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Great hosts who made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived & also respected our space and privacy. Very comfortable, clean & well appointed room and shared spaces (lounge & breakfast room). Great breakfast variety and quality, can definitely recommend the mixed berries & yoghurt !! Good location, just far enough out of town so it's nice & quite, but close enough to walk to.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dowgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

We stayed in a small boxy bedroom, which was devoid of charm or overstated comfort and in no way reflected the promise of "luxury" or the price point. The shared living room and breakfast area was similar - no charm. We decided to skip breakfast and get going the next morning. The proprietor did not ask us if we'd had a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank janepSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2009

We have booked ourselves into the tree top lodge. It is very nice and private. For couple that are after privacy, this is the perfect lodge as park your car and then walk up the steps, you wont even bump into anyone.

The breakfast hamper is very nice and generous. The bacon would have to be one of the best quality. And fresh eggs. Plenty to eat. And certainly I can brush up on the cooking skills.

Kangaroo Valley is very quiet during winter and of course, we went mid week so it didn't help. Nearly all good restaurants like the cafe Bella don't open until weekend. So dinner choices are very limited if you stick with KV. However, the Family Inn does have a good quality bistro.

Make sure you try the canoe down the river from Hampden Bridge to Bandeela camp ground. Fun!

  • Liked — Privacy
  • Disliked — May be not much of a view
  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Breamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2009

From the minute we arrived we were given a great welome, the room was fantastic and not only was it extremely comfortable and really thoughtfully designed.
Just to sit out on the veranda and have a drink while listening to the wildlife and relaxing made you feel very special.
The breakfast hamper is amazing and is more than you could possibly eat.
We stayed in the tree house and it was wonderful.
If you are thinking of staying here all I would say is book it now !

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petert_harte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2009

Just loved this B&B. We stayed in one of the studios and it was absolutely fabulous. We could see straight away that the owners have put a lot of thought and effort into how they can make their guest's stay extra special. My favourite part was the breakfast hamper which had the best bacon I've ever tasted, farm fresh eggs, fresh mushrooms & tomatoes, amazingly soft & fresh bread along with yoghurt, fresh juice and percolated coffee. The owners are a lovely couple who were only too happy to help us with anything we needed, but otherwise left us to our own devices. We were worried that staying at a B&B would limit our privacy but this was not the case at all.
Also worth noting is that everything was absolutely spotless. In fact I thought the spa looked brand new it was so clean.
We are looking forward to our next visit to this wonderful B&B.

  • Liked — The breakfast basket and the cleanliness
  • Disliked — That we couldn't stay longer!
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindybell28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangaroo Valley
3.3 mi away
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
16.4 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
720 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Robertson Hotel
The Robertson Hotel
#1 of 1 in Robertson
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Laurels B&B
The Laurels B&B
#2 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
14 reviews
5.1 mi away
Wombatalla Guesthouse
Wombatalla Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
23 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tall Trees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tall Trees

Property: Tall Trees
Address: 8 Nugent's Creek Road, Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales NSW 2577, Australia (Formerly Tall Trees Bed & Breakfast)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Kangaroo Valley
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kangaroo Valley
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing