We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Winner”
Review of Junee Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Junee Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Junee B&B and Inns
Sydney NSW
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a Winner”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I would like to commend Helen, Junee Motor Inn Proprietor for making our stay so enjoyable. My mother & I travelled to Junee for a week-end away to explore towns within N.S.W. We were greeted warmly by Helen & she is a wealth of information about Junee & it's surrounding area. I was particularly interested in seeing Monte Christo & the Licorice Factory. Helen was more than accomodating, providing a map & verbal directions. We were provided with a clean and comfortable room which was well appointed & met our needs. I had the opportunity to speak to other guests at the motor inn and they also were most satisfied with their accomodation. There is plenty of parking available & it is located close to the Junee R.S.L. should you wish to have lunch or dinner.
I have read the negative reviews that are posted on this site & I can only think that they were at the Junee Hotel & have gotten the names confused - that can be the only explaination for their venom.

Room Tip: There are bungalows available should you like more privacy. Their motor inn is designed well &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IreneInBalmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    30
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
15
17
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I come to Junee,for work.I find the Junee Motor Inn a very welcoming place to stay. The rooms are always clean and a home away from home. Helen is always warm and chatty.

Room Tip: going to sleep is so easy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

just about to write a review about a lovely little place we stayed at in Junee on the way back from a trip that took us from sydny to parkes via forbes on to cootamundra Junee then back to Sydney. We like to stay at family friendly motels like this as we have two children 10 and 11 and they need a bit of room to move around in. The proprietors Micheal and Helen greeted us and the childlen in a lovely manner and offered the children free pick of the kids videos. A nd to get fresh milk in a motel in this day and age is unbelievable.
We found the rooms spotless and the attention to detail was great . I am a little shocked at the review from Kylie L as she must surely have the wrong motel. I travel with my husband and children frequently through the country areas and always look at trip advisor for suggestions. My only thought with this is disgruntled employee ?? Highly recommend Junee Motor Inn

Kathy S

Room Tip: family cabins excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

This was a very pleasant, warming experience which enriched our trip to Junee even more than expected.

I checked reviews for both hotels in Junee, and this certainly was the winner despite one very negative review - it certainly seemed out of character. Arriving earlier than expected, Helen greeted us warmly. She gave us information about the area, the town, the rooms, where to find something to eat etc. A very easy going and helpful lady!! She was even happy to discuss the circumstances around the various reviews they had received, and afterwards, I was even more delighted I'd chosen this motel!

The motel itself is set slightly away from the main town which is still within very easy walking distance. The room was very clean and comfortable with an unexpected back door to the swimming pool/courtyard area. The area was very quiet so sleeping was great, and the water was hot and immediate. Good standard appointments including tea/coffee making facilities (bikkies too which are often ignored at motels these days), refrigerator that fit a wine bottle(!) and good air conditioning. Checkout was also easy and friendly.

I would definitely recommend the Junee Motor Inn - not only for the physical comfort, but for the owners' sense of caring and comfort for their guests!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surf beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We found this a very good place to stay on our way back from Victoria. We had our 8 year son who was very well received. The place was very clean, and had a back door out to the pool area. The motel is only a short walk to the Bowling Club, which serves beer and food.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5urfbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany Western Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

A Colleage and I stayed here for 6 nights from WA this Inn has very friendly and easy to talk to staff the rooms were well cleaned every day to a high standard
I have stayed in far more expensive Hotels that were not this clean

Room Tip: Room 10 was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RailwayBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

We stayed here last night on our way home, after 7 hours driving and just wanted a clean bed and a hot shower and sort of stumbled onto this motel.
We were warmly welcomed at reception and given a room straight away and we were more than pleased with the room. The room (number 2) opened from the car park and then had another door opening onto a courtyard and the swimming pool.

The bathroom was spotless, and the beds were very comfortable. We noted that a cold beer could be purchased from reception for $2.70 and a soft drink for $1..50, Three cheers for being reasonable, my husband commnted on this to the owners who confirmed that often when people arrived they felt like a cold drink and didn't want to go out so why rip them off? Indeed!

We walked next door and had a meal and a few drinks at the ex-servicemans club, which was great.

Three cheers to a good country motel who does what they do well and has no delusions about being anything else, unlike the Club Motel in Narrandara where the staff in reception were so nice to us when we asked about a room that we kept driving to Junee!

Good place for a good night's sleep and a warm country welcome.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jodi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Junee
0.4 mi away
The Crossing Motel
The Crossing Motel
#1 of 1 in Junee
90 reviews
20.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
#13 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
200 reviews
20.1 mi away
Quality Inn Carriage House
Quality Inn Carriage House
#12 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Junee Tourist Park
Junee Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Junee
84 reviews
20.7 mi away
The Lawson Motor Inn
The Lawson Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
311 reviews
22.8 mi away
Junction Motor Inn
Junction Motor Inn
#6 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junee Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junee Motor Inn

Property: Junee Motor Inn
Address: 61 Broadway St, Junee, New South Wales 2663, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Junee
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Junee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Junee Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a friendly, clean and comfortable 4-star Motel in a quiet garden setting. We offer 18 Motel rooms and 4 self-contained cabins, with a total of 61 beds, accessible from the ground floor and surrounded by pool and garden. All rooms are En-suite and are furnished with air conditioning, Foxtel, TV, fridge, kettle, toaster, complimentary tea & coffee and free WIFI. Adjacent to the famous Junee Licorice& Chocolate Factory, the Junee Roundhouse Railway Museum and Monte Christo Homestead, the Hospital and the Junee Ex-services club. The Cheesemaker in Coolamon is only 30 car minutes away and the Aviation Museum, with their flight shows, in Temora is only 40 car minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Junee Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing