We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy motel in a small country town with great wheelchair access”
Review of The Crossing Motel

The Crossing Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Crossing Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Junee
Certificate of Excellence
Westmead, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cosy motel in a small country town with great wheelchair access”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Hi, my family and I stayed at the Crossing Motel over this past weekend (15th and 16th February 2013), and I must say the management were friendly. Our son even sat and had breakfast with one of them on Saturday morning. Next let's get to the room, as I am in a wheelchair, their wheelchair accessible room is one of the best I have ever stayed in... fairly spacious for my chair to get around.. huge bed for my wife and I... really well set out bathroom with heaps of grab rails, and the most ingenious idea I saw was they had put the fridge up on one of the bench tops... to make it easier to reach when sitting in your chair!! Thanks Crossing Motel :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    35
    5
    1
    6
See reviews for
17
29
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Seriously would have to be one of the worse motels that I have stayed in, and I have to stay in quite a few.
This motel quite clearly caters for the railway workers and has no interest in the general public. Should have read the reviews before I stayed.
The 24 noise restriction is a joke!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank somuchtravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I only stayed 1 night but it was enough for me to always stay here again. Very clean, great hostess/cook. The food for dinner and breakfast was all local produce and was very good. Not a big menu but very good quality. No complaints what so ever.

Room Tip: I would think that all the rooms would be equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlingford, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Been staying at this motel once a month for several years now. Management are fantastic and the rooms are great. Always feels like I am visiting friends not staying in a motel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I had read reviews on this motel before we stayed and I wasn't too sure if I had picked the right motel. Well, I soon relaxed when my husband and I were given a warm welcome on arrival. Our room was very clean and a lot of thought had gone into guest provisions included the "real" milk that was put in our fridge everyday. This is a central motel to everything in Junee and I would definitely stay here again. Checking in and out was trouble-free. The only thing I could fault a little was the quality of toilet paper but I guess if that is all I could fault, well that's only a small problem.

Room Tip: We were in room 10 on the bottom floor and would book that room again
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I have stayed at this motel on a number of occasions and have always found the staff to be excellent, the rooms are clean, the location is in walking distance to restaurants etc. Last stay we had a number of family members in the same motel, we all caught up with a drink at the end of the day outside our rooms and didn't have any issues with the noise levels. Will always stay here when in the region.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snickers74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
356 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Upon arriving in Junee, we drove around looking for accommodation and there didn't appear to be a real lot of choice and to us the outside appearance of this motel looked like the best option. It was clean, comfortable and we slept well. It had all we needed and the owner was really pleasant and we'd sum it up as a good, country motel. We didn't have an issue with observing quietness as previous reviewers have mentioned. Being loud and noisy isn't behaving responsibly anyway. The motel is situated within walking distance to the town centre, railway station and shopping. There are plenty of pubs around but not a lot of other dining options. We didn't eat at the motel restaurant preferring our usual choice of seeking out the local club which in this case was the RSL Club. It was less than a 5 minute drive away and the Chinese menu was delicious! We didn't have a problem with this motel and if in Junee again, would stay here. One thing I do agree about with a previous reviewer is the shower gel/shampoo alternative to soap. I don't like the idea of washing my hair and body with the same product and prefer soap and luckily I had some in my toiletry bag to use. Also the "louvred bar doors" separating the kitchen area from the bedroom are very dated and out of style with the rest of the room and besides, they get in the way when moving about. All in all we'd recommend this motel and stay here again.

Room Tip: The owner offered us a quiet room at the end as we were a couple of tired travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ForeverYoung50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Junee
19.8 mi away
Quality Inn Carriage House
Quality Inn Carriage House
#12 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
198 reviews
20.8 mi away
International Hotel
International Hotel
#2 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
384 reviews
20.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
#13 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
The Houston Wagga
The Houston Wagga
#1 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Junee Motor Inn
Junee Motor Inn
#1 of 5 in Junee
53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Junee Tourist Park
Junee Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Junee
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crossing Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crossing Motel

Property: The Crossing Motel
Address: 39 Seignior St, Junee, New South Wales 2663, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Junee
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Junee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crossing Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Crossing Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing