We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairways Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Jerilderie B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

3x friends doing a road trip, this was our last night of 7 travelling, the beds were luxury, as the linen. The shower okay. But just the water pressure.
Only down side would be lack of footpath to town. But flashlights and carefully walking we arrived safely for dinner and a few drinks in the local pub. Again lovely.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JosephineClarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan N, Owner at Fairways Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for your review I appreciated you taking the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
12
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Wonderfully surprised to find this gem in Jerilderie. Beautiful place to stay - lovely decor, spotlessly clean and a delightful hostess. Highly recommended. Breakfast was superb - a fruit lovers delight.
Peter and Joan

Room Tip: Units are beaut - away from the busy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan N, Owner at Fairways Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments you posted on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure meeting you both and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We were delighted to enter our haven of tranqulity after a long day on the road. The decor is light, the accomodation is of a very high standard and the hostess is charming. The continental breakfast is delivered in a basket at your preferred time of the morning and the entire until was immaculately clean. The views were delightful, the surrounding area was quiet and we went back a second time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahkreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan N, Owner at Fairways Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you Sarah for your comments on Trip Advisor. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure meeting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Fairways on our way from Sydney to the Arapiles in Victoria. The apartment was very clean and well kept and just what we needed after a long day of driving. The bed, pillows and sheets were amazing - we both slept so well. The continental breakfast was simple but perfect for a light breakfast. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked to stay on our return a week later. There is a swimming pool that you're able to use, we didn't stay long enough to enjoy this but hopefully we will when we stay again.

I would definitely recommend staying here, it's very comfortable and private. It's about a 2 min drive to the main street of Jerilderie so the location is great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rinnikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan N, Owner at Fairways Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your response, it was a pleasure having you and your husband stay at my B & B. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at Fairways. The unit was clean and well maintained, modern and quiet. The owner operator is delightful and more than willing to help.
When compared to the other accommodation options in Jerilderie, Fairways is head and shoulders above. The fruit platter in the morning was fresh and just what we needed. It's evident the amount of personal attention and pride the owner puts into everything she does from the gardens to the bowl of choccies on the bench.
Heaven help those that cannot put toast in the toaster themselves, it's Jerilderie not The Hilton.
I will definitely be staying there next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRebeccaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan N, Owner at Fairways Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at my B & B - look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

What a great find! This is a lovely B&B -accomodation is separated from the main house offering a self contained one bedroom unit with attached under cover parking just a sort distance from the Newell highway. Quality furnishings and linen. No highway noise which ensured a very peaceful night's sleep. Excellent accomodation and a warm welcome from the owner Sue on arrival. Continental breakfast delivered to unit. Highly recommend this break in your travels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mez238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan N, Owner at Fairways Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments to my B & B it was very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranebrook NSW Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This bed and breakfast was absolutely fantastic in a very remote little country town. The room was spotlessly clean with modern facilities. Separate Bedroom/Living Room and a well appointed bathroom was appreciated. Sue was a gracious host and made us feel welcome as soon we arrived. The breakfast was well done. This bed and breakfast is fully recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrymarshall747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan N, Owner at Fairways Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation, it was a pleasure having you stay at Fairways Bed & Breakfast at Jerilderie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairways Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways Bed & Breakfast

Property: Fairways Bed & Breakfast
Address: Lot 124 Showground Road, Jerilderie, New South Wales 2716, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Jerilderie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Jerilderie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairways Bed & Breakfast at Jerilderie offers quality 4 Star Accommodation in one and two bedroom apartments with Queen Size Beds, Lounge/Dining rooms, Kitchenettes all featuring microwave, fridge, cultery and crockery. All apartments are air-conditioned have flat screen TV's and DVD players. The property has a solar heated swimming pool, BBQ facilities and undercover parking. All this is located in a quiet rural setting off the Newell Highway and opposite the Jerilderie Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairways Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing