We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anchorage Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently caravanned at this Holiday Park with our 3yr old girl & 9yr old son. Great park facilities for both to enjoy& very relaxing for us. Small cosy park with not too many sites & HEAPS of room. We went for a "Riverview" site which, from previous reviews you will note aren't really full views of the river but hey,the size of the site makes up for it. Larger than normal & beautiful green grass this site provided plently of space between us, our neighbours & the river. Just a hop,step & jump over to the little fishing jetty. Fabulous kids play park & toddler pool, clean well maintained amenities & very quiet campers overall, even the pets didn't make any noise!. Just one thing to keep in mind the park has a 6pm curfew. All campers arriving to begin their stay need to arrive by 6pm as they close the office & you can't get in until the next day.

Room Tip: Choose the Riverview sites - they're larger & you have no neighbours behind you, only green...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mustang_Sally1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorage2, Manager at Anchorage Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience while holidaying with us and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Just to let you know that our office hours are 8am to 6pm, however we do take check ins up to 7.30pm with prior arrangements made.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Anchorage Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 152 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

Was very excited to find a caravan park that had pet friendly cabins - i.e. you could let them inside! The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable, with everything you could need supplied i.e. linen, hair dryer, toiletries, ensuite etc etc. Pool area, common areas etc looked fantastic too, although we did not get to use them. It was a shame we could only stay for two nights.

The park looked lovely and clean with well maintained gardens. Shops and pet friendly beach not too far away (driving distance), although you can walk your dog in a lot of areas around the park, although not in the National Park that surrounds the town, of course. The caravan park is pet friendly (except for peak periods I think), and it was great that all the dog owners kept their pooches quiet and under control. Our boy had a wonderful time :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WomanfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorage2, Manager at Anchorage Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are pleased that you and your boy enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again...maybe for longer next time!
Yes, pets are welcome all year round in our pet-friendly cabins and also on our caravan sites. (We don't allow pets in the un-powered camping area during Christmas and Easter - too many boats and cars.)

Hope to see you again soon.

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We spent a week at the Anchorage Holiday Park and were very impressed with the factilities and the service. The shower units were excellent and the mop and bucket to swab out the shower after you use it is an excellent idea. The Park is close to everything. Only one winge, we paid extra to be on the front row for the view of the river which is almost completely blocked by trees. Our fault though, next time we go for the front row anywhere we will check it out first! We will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amargee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorage2, Owner at Anchorage Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Regarding the Riverview sites, yes the view certainly is filtered through the trees, mangroves mostly, however the plus side is that this means fish breeding is better and those sites are much bigger than the standard sites.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Close to fishing, shops 2kms away, park has WiFi internet, ice, gas refill, huge swimming pool, camp kitchen, with night movies for kids, pedal car hire, very clean amenities, hot showers 24/7. Staff very strict on noise after 10 pm, so very fair for all. Washing machine's available for $4 aload. Rubbish collected from each campsite every morning.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regalvanston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Were having a wonderful time until we were advised that we were to noisey. On speaking to other campers most seemed to have had words with the caretaker in relation to being noisey! Very unreasonable! Won't be going back

9  Thank YvonneDann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorage2, Owner at Anchorage Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Certainly our aim is to encourage guests to enjoy their holiday experience. However, this means for ALL guests and so the need for Park Rules(which are given to everyone on arrival) comes in, then everyones peace and enjoyment is respected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

An excellent place to stay for a lovely relaxing break. Super clean park amenities and very friendly staff. Camping is always peaceful and easy.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoldCoastFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Looking for the ideal location to kick back and relax this is it. Excellent facilities with clean amenities, close to the Clarence River for a fish, friendly golf & bowls club and if you enjoy bushwalking, national parks and the beach this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iluka
3.4 mi away
The Cove Beachfront Apartments
1.6 mi away
Clarence Head Caravan Park
3.0 mi away
Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Iluka Motel
Iluka Motel
#1 of 1 in Iluka
130 reviews
19.7 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Evans Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Holiday Park

Address: Marandowie Drive, Iluka, New South Wales 2466, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Iluka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Iluka
Price Range: $98 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchorage Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anchorage is ideally situated on the beautiful Clarence River so you may take advantage of all Iluka has to offer. Modern caravan parks feature luxurious cabins to rival other accommodation venues and The Anchorage is no exception. With roomy caravan and tent sites and five types of comfortable self contained cabins ensuring your maximum comfort, there is sure to be something to suit your taste and budget. The Anchorage is located in Iluka, Far North Coast NSW; an area best known for good fishing, birdwatching, beautiful unspoilt beaches and its World Heritage Rainforest hosting all manner of wildlife, able to be viewed in their natural environment. Come visit us and enjoy our beautiful area in a friendly and unhurried atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Anchorage Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Holiday Park Iluka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing