We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly hospitality for weary travellers”
Review of Iluka Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iluka Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iluka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed in the Iluka Motel after a long road trip from Melbourne. We are a family with 2 twin boys 11 months old and were very weary after spending 2 nights already at other motels. As soon as we arrived we wished all our motels were this clean, comfortable and friendly. It was definitely the highlight of the entire trip.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
Thank teenachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 144 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2010

Wow Wow and Wow ..Iluka is so beautiful and the surroundings absolutely sparkle ..who new it was so untouched the Iluka Motel has new owners the rooms are so spacious and clean and the grounds are just beautiful ..the noisiest thing was a frog..BBQ's and the gazebo area the gardens are so peaceful..and the friendliness was outstanding..truly a magnificent area..one street from the Clarence river ...the beaches are within walking distance...we had such a great four days we are still smiling..Definitely booked in again when we left can hardly wait to get back there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeenWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Without a doubt the cleanest and friendliest hotel ever. Great service, great price, everything provided. Most appliances were either new or very well looked after. Great bed, quiet area, close to the river and food outlets. Thoroughly recommend this motel to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petebron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nacaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bohunka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer im Obergeschoss
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Klatim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerianger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iluka
2.2 mi away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#10 of 11 in Yamba
89 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Cove Beachfront Apartments
2.1 mi away
Pegasus Motel
Pegasus Motel
#8 of 11 in Yamba
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Yamba Motor Inn
Yamba Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Yamba
118 reviews
3 mi away
Angourie Rainforest Resort
2.7 mi away
The Sands Resort
The Sands Resort
#3 of 11 in Yamba
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iluka Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iluka Motel

Address: 47 Charles St | cnr Owen St, Iluka, New South Wales 2466, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Iluka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iluka
Price Range: $88 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iluka Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the peace and serenity of untouched Iluka. Walk down to the mighty Clarence River and through World Heritage Rainforests. The Iluka Motel has only nine, modern, clean and spacious units including Studio and Family Rooms. You will be charmed by our environment, a sleepy little seaside village. Enjoy our lush tranquil, tropical gardens, fountain and birdlife. Studio Rooms are very spacious with a queen and two single beds. Family Rooms have a separate bedroom, and in the lounge room two single beds. At Iluka Motel all rooms have en-suite, quiet reverse cycle air conditioning, dining table, cooking facilities, crockery, cutlery and microwave, flat screen TV's and DVD's, room service breakfasts, ceiling fans, private balcony or garden courtyard, front and back security screens, views to lush gardens and palms, all with off street and some under cover parking. Ample off street parking for boats and trailers. With an amazing undercover BBQ Gazebo area set in lush gardens, listen to the ocean, the birds and frogs. FREE Wireless Broadband, FREE Guest Laundry, FREE use of BBQ and Gazebo, FREE Austar. All of our units are 3.5 star AAA rated and we are near the main street, shops and restaurants, walking distance to the river, golf course, bowling club, pub and minutes from pristine beaches and rainforests. Walk to the ferry that takes you across the river to Yamba. As hosts of the Iluka Motel, we are proud to have you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iluka Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iluka Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing