We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like home”
Review of Iluka Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iluka Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iluka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Les and Margaret quickly make you feel at home. These two persons are always ready to help and give you all the advice you need to enjoy ILUKA and surroundings. All is perfectly cared for. Garfield adds to the charm of this family run place that makes the difference.
We came for one night, but stayed three. And would love to come back.

Thanks !

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Karin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 135 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

A very comfortable motel Room extremely large ,with a delightful courtyard Hosts friendly and helpful Very quiet and with everything that would be needed for a longer stay We would definitely recommend this motel to anyone looking for comfort, good value and hosts willing to spend time helping you to find the things which interest you most

Room Tip: This was a review of room 9 downstairs did not use swimming pool or restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed one night at Iluka motel after a long drive from Port Stephan. The room was really cozy, cleaned and large with a balcony to enjoy our breakfast at. Les did an excellent job makinhg us feel welcome to this smal fishing town with rainforest surrounding and great dolphin/whale point.
Perfect place to stay if you want to get away from the city stress and explore the country side.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We recently stayed nine nights at Iluka Motel. We travel widely all around the world and this is one of the best value for money motels we have stayed at anywhere. Les and Margaret are great hosts - friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The units are large, fully equipped and spotlessly clean. This is a really fine place to stay in a wonderful part of Northern New South Wales at the mouth of the incredible Clarence River. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our family of four - my husband and our two teens - were lucky enough to stay at the Iluka Motel this last July. We were very road weary from making our way up from Sydney. This was exactly the place we needed - spacious, CLEAN, cozy, cheery and in a great location! I had done much research for our three week trip to Australia from California and it's always such a welcome surprise when the place that you booked is exactly how it appears online. I could NOT recommend this more highly! Les and Margaret were so accommodating with our needs from showing us on a map where to tour, to allowing us the use of their washer and dryer, and just overall taking the time to make sure all our needs were met. On top of that, I had made a mistake with our reservation prior to our arrival and they handled it quickly and kindly. Seriously, out of our time in Australia, this was one of the most relaxing and charming places we stayed! Thank you so much to Les and Margaret for helping to make our trip so enjoyable!

Room Tip: If you have any questions whatsoever, Les and Margaret will answer you immediately via email!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingWeichels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Iluka Motel and I would highly recommend it. Les and Margaret made us so welcome with their friendly service and local knowledge.The rooms were spotless and spacious we had a family room on ground floor because of my elderly frail mother and it was perfect.The grounds were beautiful and the fish pond a delight.Margaret cooked the best breakfast and there was plenty of it. Thank you Les and Margaret Salter it was so good to see that friendly old fashion service hasn't died out completely
Located around the corner from the bowls club where we had the best chinese meal I have every had.

Room Tip: ground floor access for the elderly and disabled was a real plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raelene55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this lovely Motel, the owners Les and his wife were terrific and the studio lovely. The place is SPOTLESS, great beds, big tv, great b/q area and the grounds so well kept, the web pics are true, could not think of a nicer place to stop indeed the whole of Iluka is a magic spot.

Room Tip: Ground floor Studio 9 with a great courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iluka
2.2 mi away
The Cove Beachfront Apartments
2.2 mi away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#10 of 11 in Yamba
87 reviews
2.1 mi away
Yamba Sun Motel
Yamba Sun Motel
#4 of 11 in Yamba
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarence Head Caravan Park
2.1 mi away
Yamba Twin Pines Motel
2.2 mi away
Yamba Aston Motel
Yamba Aston Motel
#1 of 11 in Yamba
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iluka Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iluka Motel

Address: 47 Charles St | cnr Owen St, Iluka, New South Wales 2466, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Iluka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iluka
Price Range: $86 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iluka Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the peace and serenity of untouched Iluka. Walk down to the mighty Clarence River and through World Heritage Rainforests. The Iluka Motel has only nine, modern, clean and spacious units including Studio and Family Rooms. You will be charmed by our environment, a sleepy little seaside village. Enjoy our lush tranquil, tropical gardens, fountain and birdlife. Studio Rooms are very spacious with a queen and two single beds. Family Rooms have a separate bedroom, and in the lounge room two single beds. At Iluka Motel all rooms have en-suite, quiet reverse cycle air conditioning, dining table, cooking facilities, crockery, cutlery and microwave, flat screen TV's and DVD's, room service breakfasts, ceiling fans, private balcony or garden courtyard, front and back security screens, views to lush gardens and palms, all with off street and some under cover parking. Ample off street parking for boats and trailers. With an amazing undercover BBQ Gazebo area set in lush gardens, listen to the ocean, the birds and frogs. FREE Wireless Broadband, FREE Guest Laundry, FREE use of BBQ and Gazebo, FREE Austar. All of our units are 3.5 star AAA rated and we are near the main street, shops and restaurants, walking distance to the river, golf course, bowling club, pub and minutes from pristine beaches and rainforests. Walk to the ferry that takes you across the river to Yamba. As hosts of the Iluka Motel, we are proud to have you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iluka Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iluka Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing