We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Find !”
Review of Iluka Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iluka Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iluka
Certificate of Excellence
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning Find !”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in February. It's a lovely little Motel, we were given a family room which has a separate bedroom and bathroom and a large main room with 2 single beds, sofa, table & chairs and a well equipped kitchenette. It was lovely and clean with everything you would expect and need for your stay. The real gem was the people running the motel, Les and his wife Margaret who where the most helpful and considerate people you could wish for. They gave us local information and suggestions of what to see and where to eat. 5 stars for them alone !
Would thoroughly recommend this Motel !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjpsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
62
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We initially wanted to go to Yamba but a lucky accident brought us to Iluka. We had fantastic time: bird watching, hiking, beaching (Iluka beach is fantastic, the most beautiful beach we experienced during our trip!), bowling (local bowling club allowed us to play free and even gave a free lesson! try rainbow duck in bowling club restaurant!). Bit sleepy vlllage for longer stay but worth of staying at least two nights.
Motel was also very pleasant surprise: super friendly hosts, space, super clean rooms. FREE wifi, FREE laundry, well equipped kitchenette, quite, peaceful place). Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller_13883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Friends of ours stayed at the Iluka Motel and found it to be excellent.From their report we intend in the future to stay there. We had a visit to Iluka and found a hidden treasure.Iluka is for the want of a name "A Very Happy Fishing Township" We have travelled extensively over the past 20 years and Iluka residents would have to rate as the friendliest people we have had the pleasure to meet. We made a visrit to the Golf Club (with a lovely 9 hole course) to find a welcome second to none as was the same from the Bowls Club. Both have excellent restaurants and are very reasonably priced..A visit to Yamba,on the opposoite side of the Clarence River is a must.Take the the half hour trip by ferry and you will be pleased to find a thriving town with and abundance of fine retaurants.Have a beer at the Yamba Hotel and experience one of the best views on the east coast of Auustralia.The fishing is good at Iluka and if you have a no catch day a visit to the Fisherman's Co-op will fill your creel..All in all we had a super week in Iluka and suggest it as a must on your touring calendar." Oneeye Queensland"

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oneeyeQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had a wonderful stay and the managers of the hotel were more than friendly and welcoming. Nothing was a trouble for them at all and they always went that extra mile from the time we walked in the door to when we drove out of the driveway.

The rooms were wonderful, spacious and very clean. They offered much more than what you would expect for such a small town. The owners also gave great insight to local eateries and points of interest.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We booked based on the information on trip advisor and we were disappointed. I don't having anything to add to the reviews, great place to stay, great owner and great value.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthews215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This motel has wonderful, friendly hosts who go out of their way to help. The motel is very clean and comfortable and well situated. Will definately be back next time we are down this way.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We needed to book in on short notice and the managers could not have been more helpful.
The rooms were clean, spacious and had everything you needed. Great value for money also. The hotel in a great location and in walking distance to shops,beaches and restaurants. Great place for a relaxing family holiday.

Room Tip: Call and talk to the manager- they will ensure met
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FleurMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iluka
2.2 mi away
The Cove Beachfront Apartments
0.5 mi away
Clarence Head Caravan Park
1.2 mi away
Anchorage Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Yamba Waters
2.2 mi away
Yamba Aston Motel
Yamba Aston Motel
#1 of 11 in Yamba
198 reviews
2.1 mi away
Yamba Sun Motel
Yamba Sun Motel
#3 of 11 in Yamba
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iluka Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iluka Motel

Property: Iluka Motel
Address: 47 Charles St | cnr Owen St, Iluka, New South Wales 2466, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Iluka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iluka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iluka Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the peace and serenity of untouched Iluka. Walk down to the mighty Clarence River and through World Heritage Rainforests. The Iluka Motel has only nine, modern, clean and spacious units including Studio and Family Rooms. You will be charmed by our environment, a sleepy little seaside village. Enjoy our lush tranquil, tropical gardens, fountain and birdlife. Studio Rooms are very spacious with a queen and two single beds. Family Rooms have a separate bedroom, and in the lounge room two single beds. At Iluka Motel all rooms have en-suite, quiet reverse cycle air conditioning, dining table, cooking facilities, crockery, cutlery and microwave, flat screen TV's and DVD's, room service breakfasts, ceiling fans, private balcony or garden courtyard, front and back security screens, views to lush gardens and palms, all with off street and some under cover parking. Ample off street parking for boats and trailers. With an amazing undercover BBQ Gazebo area set in lush gardens, listen to the ocean, the birds and frogs. FREE Wireless Broadband, FREE Guest Laundry, FREE use of BBQ and Gazebo, FREE Austar. All of our units are 3.5 star AAA rated and we are near the main street, shops and restaurants, walking distance to the river, golf course, bowling club, pub and minutes from pristine beaches and rainforests. Walk to the ferry that takes you across the river to Yamba. As hosts of the Iluka Motel, we are proud to have you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iluka Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iluka Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing