We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed and Breakfast Heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Huskisson Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Huskisson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I don't think I've ever felt as relieved to walk into a home after a long day of driving as I did when I arrived at the Huskisson B&B. My mum and I were welcomed by a warm fire on a cold winter night. Kate and Steve were quick to welcome us and help us get settled in. The local town is just a short walk away and the views are absolutely breathtaking! There's plenty of things to do as well such as whale watching, cycling, great walking trails and more. The rooms are incredibly cozy and homey decorated in a beautiful shabby chic style that makes you feel like your in a country home magazine. I practically fell asleep as I took a warm relaxing bubble bath in the claw foot bathtub. If you want a relaxing and cozy getaway, this is definitely the place for you!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Huskisson Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 304 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent last weekend at this great B & B and we loved our stay here. Kate & Steve have created the ideal balance of a homely, relaxing place to be without any of the work you have at home! Our room was lovely overlooking the garden - comfy bed and great shower and a very yummy brekkie to look forward too. A great place to come in the winter as the log fire in the lounge is very welcoming together with Chester the cat purring on the couch! But we also look forward to coming back in the summer and sitting out in the garden. The best thing about this B & B is the many places around the house you have to relax - in the lounge in front of the fire, out on the front verandah or in the back garden - adds to the very homely feeling.
We also liked the fact that you can walk easily to the main village and there are plenty of restaurants & cafes very close. A very lovely place to stay in a lovely part of Australia. We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My girlfriend and I visited Huskisson B&B almost 1 year ago and I have wanted to write this review for a long time now.
I must say that we travel a lot and have the chance to visit lots of amazing luxury hotels (both for business and leisure) but we never had such a great experience as the one we had at Huskisson B&B.

Room:
Our room was lovely, very quiet with a fantastic bed

Bathroom:
Huge bathroom with heated floor

Common area
Lovely living room with a fire place and comfortable couches. (quite hard to leave for dinner once you are sitted in front of the fire place!!!)

Breakfast
Really good with great lattes and the best jam I have ever tasted!!!

Hosts:
The hosts are really great, providing you with useful info about Jervis Bay and great restaurant recommandations.

Overall, do not expect a fancy boutique hotel but a very lovely place where you will feel at home within a minute.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rom-85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

we loved our stay at this B&B ; the hosts are very welcoming and make you feel at home straight away. The room and ensuite were very spacious,bed very comfortable, great shower and the living room very cosy with the log fire going at all times. A great spot to curl up with a glass of wine and a book. Centrally located, walking distance to the town of Huskisson and the beach.
A home away from home.

Room Tip: room away from the busy main road is quieter
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Wonderful B & B, beautiful part of the world. The hosts were so friendly, loved curling up in front of the log burning stove with a book in the evening and every home should have heated bathroom floors. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just spent a long weekend down in Huskission with my wife and we had a fantastic time. The Huskission B&B was great and I can understand why it has been so hard to get a booking here and why they have received such glowing reviews

The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated and the four poster bed was really comfortable so we felt relaxed and rested at the end of our stay.

The breakfasts were great and Kate supplied us with eggs and toast each morning. The freshly baked chunky bread was some of the best I have had and wish I could have had some this morning before I went to work.

The lounge room was great and the wood burning stove in the room gave off lots of heat and considering it was quite cold at night down there it was nice to come back to a warm house.

Kate and Steve were great hosts and couldnt do more for you. They gave us some great pointers about what to do and see in the local area and as a result we were able to see Dolphins and Whales and Wallabies all in the space of a few hours.

Will definitely look to come back to Huskisson again as its a beautiful area and when we are coming back Huskission B&B will be the first place we will look to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

It was a pleasure to stay at this beautiful B&B. It has very comfortable rooms, and the heated bathroom floor was great on a cool winter morning. The hosts, Kate and Steve, made us feel at home right away. A week long stay was uniformly pleasant.

I liked the lovely seaside white-and-light decor, with interesting oddments, bookshelves and the living room fireplace. We will return!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
2.3 mi away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
#2 of 6 in Huskisson
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Huskisson Beach B&B
Huskisson Beach B&B
#4 of 6 in Huskisson
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ceespray on Owen
Ceespray on Owen
#3 of 6 in Huskisson
130 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Edgewater Bed and Breakfast
The Edgewater Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huskisson Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huskisson Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12 Tomerong St | Jervis Bay, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Huskisson
Price Range: $127 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Huskisson Bed and Breakfast is relaxed, beach style, boutique accommodation * 4 comfy luxurious queen sized guest rooms. * All rooms have big ensuites with clawfoot bathtubs, walk-in showers, heated floors or heated towel rails. * All rooms open to the garden or the verandah. * The airy, white bedrooms all have super comfortable beds, quality linen, big towels, heating, electric blankets in winter, reading lights, ceiling fans, TV/ DVD, free movies. * The comfortable guest sitting-room has a real wood fire, games and books. * Free delicious light breakfast of fruit salad, cereals, yoghurt, bakery toast & homemade jams. * Handmade espresso coffees or leaf tea in a pot. * Guests have the use of a fridge and microwave. * Free tea and coffee making facilities and ANZAC biscuits at all hours. * 5 minutes level walk to first of Jervis Bay's famous white sand beaches and seapool. * 5 minutes walk to beginning of coastal walking, cycling tracks and play parks * 3 minutes to Huskisson centre's cafes, restaurants, boutique shops, banks, bakery, pub. * 5 minutes walk to dolphin and whale watching cruise wharf, heritage cinema, dive centre. * 10 minute drive to Hyams Beach, Jervis Bay National Park and Booderee National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Huskisson Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing