We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Easter Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Huskisson Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Huskisson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 14, 2012

As seen in the photo - what you see is what you get. We stayed in the front room, the one that is all pretty and white with the four poster style bed. You can't fault the location of this little B&B, although on the 2nd busiest week of the year the road noise was evident. However, any other week of the year I am sure it would be fine. You're only a 5 minute walk from Huskisson itself which was fantastic, and the local cinema A MUST is a pleasant experience too. I even had eggs and solders for breakfast, something i've not had in over 15years. Kate and Steve are charming. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChilliLOUNGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 309 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at Huskisson B&B for 3 nights for Easter and were lucky to get one of the rooms facing the back garden. The house and the hosts are very welcoming, so it is an ideal setting for a relaxing break from the city. We got fruit salad, yoghurt, hot cross buns, eggs and toast for breakfast, all fresh and in generous quantities (and a chocolate bunny on Easter Sunday). The town restaurants are within walking distance, and you can bring take away to the house if you feel like having a "night in". The rate was a bit more than we'd normally pay, but it was high season and at the end we didn't mind it. It was worth it and a welcome experience from staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMYSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Welcome was friendly (despite the fact we turned up early/ unexpected).
Nice to be able to use the terrace for our takeaway and hostess made every effort to make our supper perfect.
Excellent breakfast – lots of fresh produce of high standard.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We spend a weekend at this quiet but cozy B&B recently and liked it a lot!! The room itself was beautiful, clean & spacious; not very modern per se but had a lot of character. Steve & Kate were wonderful hosts and served us a very good breakfast & coffee to kick-start the day! They also had some very useful tips on places to visit in the area. The only slight drawbacks at the place were poor wi-fi connectivity in the room and a very small & old TV so didn't really use it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ISayChaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Owner at Huskisson Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay at our B&B. The TV/DVD in the verandah room is about to be upgraded.

Free and unlimited wi-fi is intentionally only available in spacious guest sitting-room / dining room area (and on the verandah). We may look into extending the range soon.

We are the only Huskisson B&B that is in an authentic, original, heritage beach-house. We have renovated to include modern necessities: ensuite bathrooms are all new and beautifully renovated with big modern walk-in showers, huge clawfoot bathtubs; beds are very expensive and mattresses very comfortable with quality linen etc. We have deliberately retained the 100-year-old classic, Australian, weatherboard house's relaxed, beach-cottage style and character. Our many returning guests seem love it that way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Just spent a couple of days at this friendly bed and breakfast.
Kate and Steve are very welcoming. We felt like home.
Very spacious and nice bedrooms. Unforgettable breakfast: coffee prepared by Steve, a real specialist! Home-made bread, slightly toasted, delicious jams and organic honey!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Steve and Kate are certainly hosts with the most!. They are a lovely and relaxed couple who provide a calm environment away from the city. They are a wealth of knowledge about the surrounding areas and are able to suggest optimal places to visit. Breakfasts of fresh fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice and toast served on the verandah was a great start to the day. The room was pretty and the B&B had bags of character and charm. We took our dog Bella and she had a great time and will certainly miss Sundae, who is such a sweet girl.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaBooSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Just spent the weekend at Husskisson Bed and Breakfast. From the moment we got there Kate was so welcoming. Our room was fresh, neat and nicely decorated. My favorite part was breakfast. There is so much breakfast that we missed lunch on both our days. I would highly recommend this place to travelers who like to have easy walking/driving distance to the shops and beaches. Will be coming back when it is Whale season!!

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
2.3 mi away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
#2 of 6 in Huskisson
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Huskisson Beach B&B
Huskisson Beach B&B
#4 of 6 in Huskisson
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Huskisson
The Huskisson
#6 of 6 in Huskisson
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ceespray on Owen
Ceespray on Owen
#3 of 6 in Huskisson
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huskisson Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huskisson Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12 Tomerong St | Jervis Bay, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Huskisson
Price Range: $134 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Huskisson Bed and Breakfast is relaxed, beach style, boutique accommodation * 4 comfy luxurious queen sized guest rooms. * All rooms have big ensuites with clawfoot bathtubs, walk-in showers, heated floors or heated towel rails. * All rooms open to the garden or the verandah. * The airy, white bedrooms all have super comfortable beds, quality linen, big towels, heating, electric blankets in winter, reading lights, ceiling fans, TV/ DVD, free movies. * The comfortable guest sitting-room has a real wood fire, games and books. * Free delicious light breakfast of fruit salad, cereals, yoghurt, bakery toast & homemade jams. * Handmade espresso coffees or leaf tea in a pot. * Guests have the use of a fridge and microwave. * Free tea and coffee making facilities and ANZAC biscuits at all hours. * 5 minutes level walk to first of Jervis Bay's famous white sand beaches and seapool. * 5 minutes walk to beginning of coastal walking, cycling tracks and play parks * 3 minutes to Huskisson centre's cafes, restaurants, boutique shops, banks, bakery, pub. * 5 minutes walk to dolphin and whale watching cruise wharf, heritage cinema, dive centre. * 10 minute drive to Hyams Beach, Jervis Bay National Park and Booderee National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Huskisson Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing