We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy but nice”

Faro Bianco Wood Fired Pizza Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 32 Restaurants in Huskisson
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our goals are simple, to serve only great quality cuisine from fresh local produce. Faro Bianco is situated at Huskisson, One of the most beautiful place on the NSW South Coast. Our woodfired oven is a traditional wood oven, there are no gas ports. We take great pride in choosing our wood carefully to ensure an even cooking temperature, also to ensure the flavour is consistant with every pizza. So come in, say hello and enjoy a meal fresh on the premises. Dine in/Takeaway/home delivery/ BYO RESTAURANT
Fairmont Hot Springs, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Busy but nice”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Bookings are essential at all restaurants; even in the early spring. The restaurant is plain but clean and tidy. We were made welcome and seated very promptly when we turned up without one. The menu favours their pizzas but has other fare as well. Service was prompt and the food good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank David K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    44
    28
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for a night out”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Busy and popular restaurant with Friendly staff . Great pizzas !
We took our four children and they had a great time. Pizzas were larger than expected. We ordered 3 between 6 of us but only really needed 2 !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huskisson
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great service by local owner”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

good helpings nice food and certainly a place I wood go again

Helpful?
Thank mroutdoorsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Terrible - would NOT recommend!”
Reviewed February 28, 2011

I would not recommend this restaurant. My boyfriend and I ate here on the weekend and the whole experience was horrible! We arrived about 8pm and were told that they were full so to come back later. We didn't mind waiting so went for a walk instead. We returned at 9pm and we were seated straight away. People at the other tables around us were all complaining that they had been waiting for over an hour for their entrees and pizzas. The table next to us eventually got their entree - it took an hour to get some bread and antipasti on a plate! Another table nearby left without eating!

20 minutes later we still hadn't been served and since most people in the restaurant had been waiting for at least an hour for food we decided to order take away. As expected, we were told that we'd have to pick up our pizza in an hour. We left the restaurant and returned an hour later to get our pizza only to find that it was cold and soggy. It was oily and disgusting and we threw it out.

The whole night was a mess and service wasn't great - no one apologized or explained the delay. The staff were stressed and the customers were frustrated - it did not make for a nice atmosphere. There were only 2 wait staff but plenty of staff cooking so I don't know why it took them so long to cook pizzas! The expensive pizzas certainly weren't worth the wait - it would've been better to order from eagle boys across the road!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca255057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would not reccomend to anyone ! disgraceful meals !”
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Discusting!
worst night out. the food was disgracful.firstly, the seating arragement. my mother had to climb the chairs so she could get out beacuse there was no room. the service = disgraceful. we waited 2 HOURS for a garlic pizza and a further hour for half our meals. at 9'oclock half the table was eating, pizza but those who ordered veal and pasta, well they had to wait and extra 45 minutes. almost there for 4 hours, and it was discusting !
never again ! would never recconmend!
the food, came from a frozen packet! the pasta, full of sauce, you would be lucky if you got 7 pieces of pasta. the food was cold, we asked for a discount, because it was triple the price that you would pay at woolworths because all food came from a froaen packet. we left with our bowls full and when we went for a walk we came back and the other customers had also left there bowls of pasta full. we asked to she the owner or the manger of the night, the worker simply said he will be out , but typical he never came.
shocking meals !
dont reccomend to anyone !

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 145_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faro Bianco Wood Fired Pizza Restaurant also viewed

Huskisson, Jervis Bay
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
 
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
 
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
 

Been to Faro Bianco Wood Fired Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing