We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Service!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Huskisson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Huskisson
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in 2 sites at unpowered camping sites. I read the following reviews and afraid the service may not be up to mark. But we had very pleasant experience.

Pros:
1. Booking through online good
2. Phone response was good
3. Reception service was excellent
4. As it is not crowded they allowed us to setup any good sites
5. Found grass site with full of trees covered
6. Unpowered camping area amenities were clean and good
7. Main amenities were clean and good
8. Accessing Moona Moona creek is easy
9. They allowed early check in and late check out
10. Plenty of cleaned BBQ machines located around the park
11. Walking distance to beach
12. Play area was good

Cons:
1. No beach view from camping sites
2. Bad odour from the toilet septic tank during a night. After the complaint never had any issues.
3. No camp kitchen is situated in the park
4. Amenities are clean however required maintenance for long run
Notes: If you are not happy with unpowered amenity then use another large amenity situated in the main park which is just across the road only.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Husky Beach T, Manager at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2015

Hi onlyworld,
Thank you and your feedback regarding your stay at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant holiday.
We are very committed to ensuring that everyone who stays with us has an enjoyable and memorable stay.
Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort is currently undertaking many upgrades around the park. Including power, water, BBQ facilities and new amenities in our annex camping area.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 160 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

My husband and I have a sml motor home and spent two nights over the Easter period in an unpowered site across the rd from the main park .This we found very disappointing. Most sites had large trees in the centre which made it difficult for parking a car and Van or Tent. The Amenities block was very sml having 3 toilets and 2 showers .and one sink with no bench space ..Very cramped and no BBQ facilities..it was like an after thought :-( Will not return or recommend .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Husky Beach T, Manager at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent time at the Holiday Haven Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort and for your comments regarding the Camping Area. Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort is very committed to improving our facilities to ensure an ultimate holiday experience on the beautiful shores of Jervis Bay.

Holiday Haven have committed to a multi-million dollar renovation over the next ten years. This includes power and water supplied to all sites, new and modern amenities facilities, increased grassed site sizes, BBQ and Camp kitchen facilities, function center with kids club and day spa, large lagoon size pool and splash pad for our younger guests.

The main resort offers powered sites without trees, a large amenities block with several toilets, showers and bench space. There are 7 BBQ areas available for guest use, pool and tennis court.

We are disappointed you left us feeling dissatisfied with our facilities, but please consider we are continually improving the facilities for our guests who choose Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort as a place to create holiday memories spending time away with their families and exploring this beautiful area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed in new Moona cabin. With a 2pm check in, our cabin was not 'ready' till 3.20pm. Fresh ,modern, comfortable with a large furnished deck, it looked perfect. When unpacking, we realized all surfaces in the bedroom were covered in dust/fluff/hair. There was even a hairband under the clock.. Moving into the bathroom we were sickened to find pubic hairs and fluff over the floor. After cleaning up we realized there was not garbage bin in the unit - the only one being outside and it was overflowing and smelly. Management was informed. The fridge had old salad leaves in it, the toaster cupboard was covered with breadcrumbs, the dish drainer and cutlery drawer were grubby. No wonder we saw cockroaches. Deciding to have a BBQ we had to first clean the frying pan and then the BBQ gas bottle was empty!! The manager did rectify that quickly and was apologetic when we reported the state of the cabin mentioning budget cuts etc.

Room Tip: Check unit is clean before moving in. No coathangers supplied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank allendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Husky Beach T, Owner at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for your comments. Cleanliness of facilities is extremely important to us at all of our 12 properties. We will investigate the claims made in your review as a matter of urgency.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Although this site is right by the beach all motorhomes were situated at the back of the park so we had no view. Still only a stones throw away from a lovely beach which we walked round to reach the small town. It was crowded while we were there due to a big race going on at sea. I can't remember the shower block so it can't have been that great. No dump station either, just a hole under a drain lid, we didn't use it! Lots of lovely of birds around and lovely white stretches of sand.. Berry, a small town not too far away, is very quaint and old fashioned and worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jools011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed on a powered site. Amenities block is very tired but reasonably clean. No dump point for portable toilets even though we were told by staff to lift a large lid covering park pipe work and dispose of waste here, no tap - no dump point!!!
Park BBQ not working. Facilities for caravanners are very poor. Staff do not seem to care at all as Council owned.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank jayjayAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We have just returned from 6 nights with an ensuite site using our own caravan. January school holidays is absolute peak season and we had to book 6 months in advance. Most regulars book a year in advance.

At this time of the year it jam packed. Still, it was pretty quiet at night and we were only kept awake by neighbours twice. Even then, all quiet by midnight. There is a nightly security man you can call for noisy neighbours or other disturbances.

Our site was large enough for our van and annex with room to spare. We had close neighbours on 3 sides and no trees. The ensuite was modern and reasonably clean. We had to ask for toilet paper and a bath mat but these were delivered immediately with a smile. The staff were friendly and very helpful at all times.

The resort is opposite the beach and a short stroll to the shops. The waterfront bike and walking path stretches along the beach for kilometres and is right out the front of the resort.

Overall, although it was crowded and expensive, we had a great time and have rebooked an ensuite site for January next year.

Room Tip: Get an ensuite site if you have a caravan. The cabins overlooking the beach look good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthwalker70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed in the unpowered tent sites which cost 50.00 pn and it wasnt in the park but across the road. Only had two showers and one basin and three toilets. Definitely not enough when busy as u have to wait. Also no bbq. Wouldn't stay again. Way to much money for what u get.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisasmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
1.6 mi away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
306 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bay n Basin Lodge
Bay n Basin Lodge
#1 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
28 reviews
12.3 mi away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 8 in Nowra
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Huskisson Bayside Resort
Huskisson Bayside Resort
#4 of 4 in Huskisson
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jervis Bay Motel
Jervis Bay Motel
#2 of 4 in Huskisson
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort

Address: 17a Beach St, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Huskisson
Price Range: $60 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing