We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good spot, get an ensuite, amenaties lucky if cleaned weekly”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Huskisson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Huskisson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good spot, get an ensuite, amenaties lucky if cleaned weekly”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

stayed here for 2 weeks great spot and good value. had a powered site with a concrete pad behind some cabins near the beach and apart from no adequate drain for the van sink was fine.

amenaties yes are tired and old but if cleaned reqularly would be fine. they are not. the toilets are grose. men being men made some disgusting messes in the toilet which remained for days. hence no daily cleaning. cockroaches on.the floor also remained for days. on complaining the toilets were cleaned and we were told they are acid washed daily. this did not happen. they were cleaned on the weekend when the park became busy and thats about it.

staff seemed friendly. a little unprofessional tho with random people people just sitting in the office, seemed odd.

i would not camp near the road, or stay if the toilets were not refirbished. if u do wear your thongs or get an ensuite.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank fishingkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    56
    24
    13
    16
See reviews for
69
55
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I have yet to call and have the phone answered - doesn't matter what time of day!! Booking was made by a friend but to ring to pay a deposit is impossible..price to camp seems reasonable..location to town looks good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Bentley7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenchs Forest, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I arrived with our Jayco Hawke Pop top van without a booking. Was greeted by Jason who was extremely helpful and charming. Requested to have a look at the site prior to booking in, and this was no issue. Was given a site with ensuite which was perfect. Unfortunately there are no powered sites on the beach front, and this area is taken up with the villas. All powered sites are unfortunately on the road at the back of the park. The park is clean and tidy. The amenities are a little bit tired but Jason did warn me of this, stating that they are building new amenities later this year. When I checked the amenities they were clean and well cared for, but as Jason stated a little bit tired.

I would highly recommend this park with it only disadvantage being there are no powered sites on the beach front. Road very noisy during the night.

Room Tip: If with own van pay the extra $20 for the ensuite bathrooms as the other area of the park is even cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldfartSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed a week in the school holidays and had a great time. We had a cabin directly opposite the beach which was beautiful. We chose this park because it is directly on the beach, has an excellent pool and is within walking distance to Huskisson town centre. Our cabin was some what dated, but there are more modern cabins in the park (just not with a view of the beach).
I read other reviews that mentioned it was expensive - I agree, but we did quite a bit of research for accommodation in the school holidays and found that the rate they were asking was pretty standard.
Staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This park is in a great location, but bring your credit card and don't expect much for your money. We stayed in a family cabin. There were no sheets for the bunks in the second bedroom and none available even for extra money. The main bed had sheets.......but just folded up at the foot of the bed. I can't believe that at $185 per night you have to provide your own linen and then make your own bed. To make it worse the signs in the cabin say you must wash up, clean, put away etc etc and even strip and remake your bed.....or else you'll get hit with a $200 cleaning fee charged directly to your credit card. There are motels in town, with better amenities, location and at half the cost, and you get sheets and clean towels and they'll make your beds every day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wildhog1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huskisson hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Easy check in and nicely looked after considering the rainy week we had just had. Cute little cabin across the road from the beach with adequate facilities.
The cost was pretty huge considering the level of accommodation but that may also be our fault for leaving it to the last minute to check in anywhere.
Good value for a family but I would not recommend for a couple as you could book classier accom for the same price with a view.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend with my husband and son. The cabin was very cute, like a tiny house. Had everything we needed, and we thought it was great. The porch area was lovely with a bbq and sink.
The only thing you could say was that the rooms are a little small, but at the end of the day, you are only sleeping in them. The location was great as we were survey across from the beach. I found it a little over priced for a holiday park, but was happy to pay it as it was only a weekend.
Over all it was nice, and would probably return if the rates weren't so steep.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavia_Vizcaino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
1.6 mi away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
267 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jervis Bay Caravan Park
Jervis Bay Caravan Park
#1 of 7 in Huskisson
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Huskisson Bayside Resort
Huskisson Bayside Resort
#4 of 4 in Huskisson
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jervis Bay Motel
Jervis Bay Motel
#2 of 4 in Huskisson
117 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
#2 of 6 in Huskisson
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort

Property: Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort
Address: 17a Beach St, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Huskisson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing