We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rubbish” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angels Bayside

Angels Bayside
Ranked #13 of 32 Restaurants in Huskisson
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We don't just love food - we live and breathe it. Here at Angels Bayside we bring all that's good in food and beverages tie it in a bow with exceptional service and a vibe like no other, all presented in the idealist location of Huskisson Jervis Bay. While we are tantalising your palette you can enjoy either our outdoor al fresco areas, shaded by our glorious tree , shade sails and umbrella's, or the more formal air conditioned comfort inside our café. Open daily from 7am, our diverse menu and specialty, home-style meals are perfect for any day of the week, on your own or shared with friends. We also offer all-day breakfast and daily specials. Our coffees come with a smile. We take our coffee very seriously at Angels Bayside with only the most passionate, skilled Barista's employed to make your coffee perfect each and every shot. We also pride ourselves on baking many of our own cakes, slices and muffins on site, with many Gluten free options available. Come our warmer months, things really start to liven up here at Angels with free live music every Sunday, with some of the greatest local and national musical talent to grace your ears. Stop by for a relaxing Sunday session with a coffee, meal, cold alcoholic beverage and great live music. Come join our team and many of the friendly locals where all of the good things come together in Huskission down on the corner with a sea breeze and views of our little paradise. We serve more than just extremely delicious home-style food at very affordable prices-we pride ourselves on making your time with us the most welcoming and enjoyable experience possible.
Berry, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rubbish”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Staff with no manners and filthy clothes ,The order was Big B/fast +scramble eggs with bacon,there was no bacon and virtually no eggs ,they took it back and added the missing food and a sorry,the big B/fast came and it was stone cold, and the toast was bread with butter,took this back, again sorry.the scramble egg had hair in it, the big B/fast was microwaved ,still no coffee or hot chocolate ,had to ask twice ,again sorry, there is a que at the coffee machine , the chocolate was half full ,the coffee was average at best ,No wonder they make you pay up front .
Every thing here is absolute RUBBISH ,I will and not recommend this place , my Rating is MINUS ZERO 3-2-13

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    45
    19
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, a little pricey.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice food. I had one of the burgers and chips. It was a little pricey but huge (I could only just finish it). They do have a specials board with quite reasonable prices if the set menu is too expensive for you.

It was also a very hot day when we went and the air-conditioned interior was a very welcome relief from the heat. The food came out quite quickly. Overall, it was very good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jokerthief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A cafe with no work ethic with horrible service waiting 1 hour for toast”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went to huskisson on for a nice lunch with family with six meals and coffee and drinks for all we spend a lot of money which is not a prop with cost as long as its nice and you enjoy it.
I Waited one hour for food my daughter was having toast and it come out after full meals we had meals coming out at all different times, we get one and the other person finished
The service was terrible the girl was so rude they didn't clean our table after drinks nothing and when I said I had been waiting 1 hour they said we will find out what was going on but never let us know I had to go inside and ask again
People around us were upset waiting just as long as us, no sorry nothing
No wonder they make u pay first !!!!!!!
Not recommend terrible and rude service food was very average and very poor communition skills

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zhariak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic gem along the coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have eaten here many times since it has opened. Fantastic service and talk about the food. The freshness and quality of the ingredients makes this place a hit. Coffee is well made (I personally don't like the brand, but quality of the milk is fantastic).

I shall keep dining here and recommend it to anyone and everyone. Keep up the fantastic work. ^_^

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcquelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oztraylya
Level Contributor
263 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“What A find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

What a wonderful find. They say you can find gold nuggets by just falling over them and we did. This business is brand new to Huskisson and the owner/s certainly know a thing or two about top tucker.

We four just wanted somewhere to get some sustenance before our whale watching trip and so we walked past all the contenders to the end of Owen Street in Huskisson. We are glad we did.

When we got to the end of the street, we were attracted by the blackboards offering this and that and particularly one that said ‘A Bacon and egg roll with coffee for $8.00’ and another that pronounced ‘Hot plate of crunchy chips $4.00’. It was a warm sunny day and the Al Fresco eating area looked attractive.

The food was equally attractive and delicious. Now, I have an admission to make. I am a chip tragic and no chip claiming to be ‘Crunchy’ would get past me unscathed in any review. The chips were wonderful. None of that ‘out of a packet’ rubbish. These were hand cut, skilfully cooked, hot, crispy and seasoned to perfection. That might sound like something pretty mundane, but I can assure you that it is not, these were top notch chips and top notch chips are non too common.

There was a huge pile of them and four of us shared. The rest of our food was A+ standard and it is a real shame that we live a fair way away and will not get to see the restaurant in action, at least in the short term.

Well done Michael and your team. Keep up the great food. Stephen from Wollongongalong (time misspelled).

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TuckerFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angels Bayside also viewed

Huskisson, Jervis Bay
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
 
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
 
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
 

Been to Angels Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing