We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Pilgrims” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pilgrims

Pilgrims
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Huskisson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving delicious fresh vegetarian meals as fast as we can daily. Also open for vegetarian Mexican on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights from 6pm.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Pilgrims”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Went here twice during my stay in Huskisson. First went for dinner, where they were serving Mexican style food. Had the burrito - at first I thought it wouldn't be enough, as it didn't come with anything; however, it wound up being more than filling, and incredibly delicious to boot (plus they give you what I believe was a hummus spread and chips when you first sit down, making up for any lack of sides with this particular main). Went back the next day for lunch, and we split the Pesto Sourdough, the Millennium Burger (got this bc of all the reviews on TA), and their homemade Banana Bread. Both sandwiches were utterly fantastic, and the banana bread was one of the best I've ever had the joy of inhaling, topped with fresh ricotta and honey. By far the best place we ate at while visiting Huskisson.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ViviJewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    52
    14
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great for quality coffee, a quiet read, a chat or to watch the bay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had eaten at the sister restaurant at Milton and really enjoyed it. This Pilgrims is a bit bigger with a lovely view and the usual comfy, relaxed vibe. Our mid morning coffee was very good and the service friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twofromLonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birdinoz
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never disappoints - vegetarian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Though not a vegetarian, I have eaten lunch and dinner at Pilgrims. The service is friendly and casual but not lacking. Burgers, wraps and salads by day. Try the Millenium burger! Juices, smoothies and great coffee to drink. Evening menu is Mexican however, it is not open every night, so it is best to phone ahead. I have found the food to be always fresh and flavourful. Servings are ample and you will not leave hungry. The atmosphere is casual, relaxed and enjoyable. Children are welcome. It is one of my favourites.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank birdinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“The best burger I have ever eaten (meat included)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Easily the best tasting burger myself and my other half have ever had the pleasure of eating. Recommended by my sister who lived in husky at our time of visit. We were not disappointed! If you are in the area you simply must try a burger in pilgrims, even if, like me you love meat these burgers will make you realise vegetarian food needed be avoided!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tajandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tasty and Wholesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Great food, very filling and satisfying. Good comfort food. Bohemian atmosphere, cheap prices.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank eaglereach184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pilgrims also viewed

Huskisson, Jervis Bay
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
 
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
 
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
 

Been to Pilgrims? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing