We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, well priced food”

Huskisson Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Huskisson
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Geneva
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Convenient, well priced food”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Having driven up from Narooma we were looking for a quick salad or something at 15h00. This Cafe is easily found, on the front and with parking nearby. The Caesar was enormous, as was a prawn dish my wife sampled. Both reasonable quality, and the service was acceptable given the time needed to make the dishes fresh. Very reasonable prices and friendly service. The live music (on the Sunday we were there) after 16h30 was fun too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RocketmanGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    81
    28
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Shocking coffees!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We're regular holiday makers to Huskisson and have given this place way too many chances for their coffees and no more chances from now onwards.. Without fail, their coffees are not up to standards.. We've only been for convenience as we often get their bakery goodies. They have nice muffins and pretty much nice bakery selection, but it's a shame that their coffees are terrible.

Helpful?
Thank Dan1481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good customer service & pies”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We visited for lunch & purchased a meat pie & steak and pepper pie. Both were very delicious. Full of flavor & crusty pastry, yum!

Customer service was good.

Lack of cleaning tables after customer leave. We had to sit at a dirty table. There were not many people around so expected cleaner tables.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flutterbybecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“nice pies”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

a relaxed setting just up from the main street, coffee not that exciting, but good pies, fresh air on the verandah and nice bread

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pixiefairweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I'm a regular! Over 50 visits.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Coffee is delicious and the curry mince and potato pie is my favourite! Upon reading others bad reviews I was dumbfounded as I have never experienced bad service or food. Keep up the good work!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huskisson Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Huskisson, Jervis Bay
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
 

Been to Huskisson Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing