We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Ginger

Wild Ginger
Ranked #8 of 32 Restaurants in Huskisson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Incredible food, all the staff were lovely and attentive, the attention to detail was incredibly plausible. Couldn't fault the food or the cleanliness of the restaurant. Would happily go again.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kateisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    84
    33
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Watlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great different fusions of food; you probably need to book a table in season as it is very popular; good value and attentive service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Extremely slow and expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Sat down with 3 friends on the night of new years day and the waitress said to sit down and have some drinks until a table freed up.
Ten minutes later, still no service, went through the menu and everything was very expensive although it sounded quite nice.
Then we noticed that on sundays and bank holidays they charge an extra 5 dollars per person as a surcharge.
This coupled with the wait irritated us, so we left without ordering food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MatConnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not really impressed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I also visited on NYE and was very disappointed.

The beef cheek curry was lovely, but everything else on the banquet was just..."meh". Seriously, spring rolls and dim sims as an entree for the price I was paying? Really?

Apparently the chef used to work at Sailors Thai in Sydney, so my expectations were a little high. I was disappointed and probably won't be back when I'm in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lancy H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bloody awful...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

My advice, don't do it.. It may of been New Years Eve but that was the worst Asian meal I've ever eaten and the price was astronomical for what we were served..

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ukaussie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Ginger also viewed

Huskisson, Jervis Bay
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
 
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
 

Been to Wild Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing