We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steak among the best I have had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stonegrill

Stonegrill
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Huskisson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Main street of Huskisson and partener to the Vincentia Stonegrill
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Steak among the best I have had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Steak among the best I have had, definitely get the eye fillet!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexF82XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    170
    68
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The set menu is good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Three courses for $32 and you can cook your meat as you like it !
Try it.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank felikso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Only yourself to blame!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We looked at the menu, and both my wife an I thought it looked great. I chose the rack of lamb with stir fry, and my wife chose the chicken breast. Our faces must have been a picture when we were both presented with our meals uncooked. We did not have a clue what we were supposed to do. We started to look round and one of the staff obviously realised we were stone grill virgins, and explained the concept of our having to cut our meat into small pieces, and cook it on the hot stone provided until it was to our liking. Once we knew what we were doing it was fine, and we really enjoyed the experience and the meal. I would suggest that customers when first greeted were asked if they knew what was about to happen, as that would be helpful. The stone grill is a BYO, and I think the corkage charge is around $3.50. I would definitely recommend the Stonegrill as the quality of the meat is very good, and of course the chef is brilliant!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bingopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun way to get dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

Very very busy, would definitely recommend booking esp on a Saturday night. The food was very good, and plenty of it, variety of what you can cook, and they also offer kids size helpings.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank springqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food but sit outside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Have eaten here a couple of times, both inside and ouside.
DO NOT eat inside - noisy and smokey and the tables are too close together
Outside on a nice warm evening is perfect - good food and you can hear and see the person you are having dinner with without the person at the next table banging into you everytime they make the slightest movement.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BeccyB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonegrill also viewed

Huskisson, Jervis Bay
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
 

Been to Stonegrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing