We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huskisson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times now. We love the location close to the beach and close to the Main Street. Service is a little poor though at times. It took me two days of ringing on the phone before anyone would answer and messages went unreturned. Finally someone answered and we were able to book a tent site. Like a lot of these places now they are really catering less and less for tents and more for cabins and casual caravan bookings. Having said that, we were able to get one of the good powered tent sites near the water, there used to be a lot of great tent sites, but they are fewer and fewer now. Showers clean, park clean and plenty of wind!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank nitrams027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 140 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

Was staying for one night on our way North but stayed four nights in a cabin Jen and Paul the new managers are lovely helpful people a lovely/pleasant part of the world clean spacious cabins (NO cockroaches as previously posted) great family enviroment,quick and scenic walk into Huskinsson plenty to do around town Thank U Jen And Paul LOCATION,LOCATION,LOCATION.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Duff1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed in a Drifter cabin - never again! Beds uncomfortable, no linen, broken locks on the window, broken tiles in the toilet/shower.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Rest of park looked great. Perhaps the more expensive cabins would be better.

Lovely outlook over Jervis Bay!

Security was good, although we had no access to the shared park toilet/shower facilities!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DVM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed in shoulder season and paid $40 per night for a dirt site with power. We stayed with our little baby, so before booking I questioned whether it would be suitable as we have never camped before and saw there were no camp kitchens. I was told there were outdoor cooking facilities to make my baby bottles. All it was, was a sink outside the toilets where I could plug my kettle in. There was no baby bath or anywhere to wash young children, so I stripped him off and bathed him in the small Laundry sink (not that pleasant to do infront of 4 random people).
The only thing for kids is a small old run down playground, no pools, no kitchens, out dated amenities. My baby and another baby staying close to us woke up all night so I checked out early as I didn't want to disturb other guests or struggle with my baby again. I explained all this on check out, but was not offered a credit, refund or anything so felt rather ripped off paying $80 for 16 hours camping on a dirt pitch with no facilities!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We just stayed at the tourist park over the Easter weekend (Saturday 30th and Sunday 31st March) after some friends had a cancellation in their family group due to someone with a broken leg and they invited us last minute...
We took along our tent, pitched it with them near to the BBQ area, and had an absolutely wonderful time.
LOCATION - Poised on the top of the cliffs overlooking Jervis Bay, the location has wow factor MAXIMUM, plus you are a 3 minute stroll to Huskisson High Street and the famous Husky Pub. 5/5. You walk a few hundred yards to a beautiful, golden beach with some of the whitest sands in the world and clear, blue water to swim in with a sandy bottom. Amazing.
COST - We paid $60 to our friends for two nights camping so it was a cheap as chips. The larger cabins look more expensive but good for families. Sites for caravans etc also looked great value.
FACILITIES - Nice, clean toilets and showers with hot water were pretty good. The only complaints there was that some of the showers have low water pressure. Also we used the BBQ area which was brilliant and covered over. There were big skip bins near the entrance.
SECURITY - The whole place has fences around it that can only be accessed by key at the gates, so it is very secure. Also all the toilets were key access only, and the main entrance was gated with a barrier. Security guards also patrolled after 10pm when people are asked to be quiet. Overall the place felt very secure and people left stuff everywhere without a worry...
SERVICE - The staff at reception were so helpful and polite it was a blessing. Also, if we needed anything Huskisson main street was just a few hundred meters away.

All in all well recommended and we will DEFINITELY return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoystaDoysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

amazing location, you can walk to the beach, to town, restaurants, boat trips round the bay, park the van and have a couple of relaxing days. Staff were very welcomng, allowed us to pick our site when we booked and when we asked for a late check out they phoned the next campers to check their arrival time,

Room Tip: we had site number 1 which looked over the bay and was close to the gate exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiemadbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Nice place the see and hear birds...near the beach. Unfortunately we had many cockroaches (small and big ones) in the cabin. They were everywere, in the kitchen, in the bath (slidedoor). We are from Switzerland and wanted to stay 6 nights. After 5 horrible nights we were leaving! We think they have a big problem...but they said: äh....cockroaches, really? Never heard about it...strange isnt'it? We pair 1000$ for haunting insekts! Never Never again

Room Tip: No cabin, a lot of spray,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scooterBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSTP_Management, Manager at Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Bern,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Tourist Park.

I am sincerely sorry to hear you were disappointed in the quality and cleanliness of your stay and appreciate you bringing it to our attention.

The park is now under new management, since August 2013, and we can assure you that we have dealt with the issue of cockroaches in the cabins.

Again, thank you for your comments. Feedback is important to us to constantly improve our Guests' expectations.

Best regards,

Jenni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
1.8 mi away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
311 reviews
12.2 mi away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 8 in Nowra
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Jervis Bay Holiday Park
Jervis Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 8 in Huskisson
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jervis Bay Motel
Jervis Bay Motel
#2 of 4 in Huskisson
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Bayside Resort
Huskisson Bayside Resort
#4 of 4 in Huskisson
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park

Address: 2 Beach St, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Huskisson
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park is located in the heart of Jervis Bay. The town of Huskisson offers a sleepy, relaxed feeling through winter followed by the summer buzz of family and friends in outdoor recreation including boating, fishing, paddle-boarding, whale watching, picnics, shopping and dining out. With uninterrupted views of Jervis Bay and just a 5 minute stroll to the centre of town, the park is a very popular holiday destination. The park caters for campers, caravans, RV's with ensuite, powered and unpowered sites with waterfront views available. Fully furnished cabins are also available, tailored with large verandas to enjoy a BBQ and soak up the sunrise. Park Features: •25 Fully self-contained 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom cabins • 1 Easy access cabin •Premium powered sites with concrete slabs. •Children's playground •Camp Kitchen & BBQ facilities •Shady camping sites •Powered drive - thru ensuite sites •Dump point for park patrons. •Summer Holiday Activities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing