We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Location.. Get the Waterfront Cabins!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jervis Bay Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the waterfront cabins, were lovely and modern, with beautiful water views! I think this is a great park if you're staying in a cabin, however don't think I would camp here. We used the toilets near the pool while we were waiting to check in, and they were really dirty!! However our cabin was lovely and clean, so not sure what's going on there? Only negative is that we had to empty all the bins in the room before checkout and put them in the skip out the front of the park. Bit inconvenient but Would definitely stay here again! :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 278 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

This park is not very good for caravans, at least the one we were on, the site was so small and very hard to get the van onto it I damaged my car while I was getting onto the site and we paid $65 a night for this tiny little dead grass site and the toilets urinals stunk bad

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

A quick stop over in Huskisson meant last minute bookings, but we were more than happy without short stay in the Leisure Haven cabin. Very clean and well equipped with plenty of room for a family of four..
Hosts were delightful, certainly impressed with their knowledge and obvious love for the area.. Quiet at night and right on the river.. Perfect if you don't mind being five minutes from town.. We will definitely stay again..

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jokaboobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stayed at in a cabin here over a weekend with my boyfriend. was an amazing experience. the owners are wonderful and helpful, especially when we needed a tow to the caravan park. cabins are quite spacious for a caravan park, and come complete with all utensils you need.. just need to make sure there is enough lighter fluid in the lighter for the oven :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethanygz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here for three nights for a family reunion, three other lots of our party also had cabins and one had a camp site for their camper. We had the Captains Cabin which was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The view was just lovely and we could tie our little boat up right out front. We stayed with our two teens who said their beds were comfy, as was ours.
The kitchen had almost everything we needed and the dishwasher was much appreciated. The hot water temperature wouldn't have been hot enough for handwashing (without boiling the kettle). Bathroom was lovely with an excellent spa bath and the clothesline under the cabin, although it was broken, was handy as well.
Take a couple of extra teatowels if you plan to use the kitchen much as only one was provided and we washed it and reused it but I'm sure more would have been provided if asked. The staff were friendly and efficient and left us to it which is always good. Even though the cabins are close to each other noise wasn't really an issue and the communal bbq area was lovely for our gathering, as was the solar heated pool and spa.
Sandflies were savage, no one's fault there, but take insect repellent!
I do think it was a little overpriced compared to other similar accommodation we have stayed in but Huskisson is a lovely town and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainyDayGirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in a riverfront cabin. The cabin was clean, spacious and comfortable and the view out the front was second to none.
Our room had a queen bed in one bedroom, and 4 single bunks in the second bedroom. A full kitchen (with dishwasher) and a BBQ on the verandah took care of any cooking we had. There are 2 parking places under the elevated cabin.
We didn't end up having a swim, but the pool looked nice and had plenty of deck chairs and shade.
The staff are friendly and are only too happy to help with directions and information about the Jervis Bay area.
The park is close to Huskisson shops and the whale/dolphin watching tour departure area.
Overall, we couldn't fault the park and will definitely stay there again, next time we head to Jervis Bay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HakkaChrissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Family of 6 with a campervan stopping for 3 nights at short notice. Reception was very helpful, we had good water view powered site. Basic honest park that we would recommend - great location in the pretty jervis bay. Only criticism would be cleanliness of toilets. They were ok but could improve.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SinnyPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
3.2 mi away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
306 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bay n Basin Lodge
Bay n Basin Lodge
#1 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
28 reviews
1.3 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Palm Beach Caravan park
Palm Beach Caravan park
#1 of 1 in Sanctuary Point
43 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jervis Bay Cabins
Jervis Bay Cabins
#3 of 7 in Huskisson
44 reviews
1.4 mi away
Huskisson Bayside Resort
Huskisson Bayside Resort
#4 of 4 in Huskisson
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jervis Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jervis Bay Holiday Park

Address: 785 Woollamia Rd, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia (Formerly Jervis Bay Caravan Park)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Huskisson
Price Range: $69 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jervis Bay Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jervis Bay Holiday Park and Cabins is a well maintained, unspoilt, privately owned park on a crystal clear waterway accessing Jervis Bay. A unique feature of the park is it's own private boat ramp and brand new floating Pontoon, a perfect spot to launch your boat, canoe or Kayak. Why not pull up a chair, throw in a line and catch a fish from our jetty. Read a book or sit back, relax and enjoy the atmosphere. We welcome pets that are well behaved on powered and camp sites only. Let us be your base to visit the nearby beautiful beaches, cycle tracks, go fishing, swimming, bowling, golfing, scuba diving or snorkelling. Experience all this only minutes away from the park yet enjoy that relaxed South Coast pace of life that Huskisson is famous for. We boast absolute river frontage to Currumbene Creek and our privately owned boat ramp and jetty is a perfect spot to launch your own boat, fish, canoe, kayak or swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Jervis Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing