We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic bed and breakfast.”
Review of Ceespray on Owen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ceespray on Owen
Ranked #3 of 6 Huskisson B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in a queen suite. The rooms were lovely, very clean and the bed was really comfortable. The breakfasts were great, with a range from fresh fruit and juices to cooked items. Also our hosts couldn't of been more helpful, suggesting places for dining and how to get to some of the beautiful beaches. They also provided with maps and instructions so we didn't get get lost! Overall we would thoroughly recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in the Jervis Bay area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrob2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 130 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here for three nights & had the most relaxing time.

We stayed in the king suite. It was situated at the back of the place, away from the Queen bed rooms. It was like our own little private sanctuary. We had a spa in our room. The bedding was so comfy & the bathroom toiletries had a delicious smell. Stuart & Louise definitely have great taste. We were given a complimentary bottle of wine for staying the three nights.

The breakfasts were amazing & delicious. Fresh fruit each morning, with a choice of yoghurts, breads, spreads and cereals. Stuart & Louise also offer juices & homely cooked breakfasts. Louise knows how to cook!!! A daily special is offered. We loved the pancakes with strawberries, banana, berries and syrup. YUM!

The kitchenette was ours to use throughout the stay with a range of teas, coffee and home made biscuits to enjoy. There is also a lounge area to relax & a range of DVDs to watch, not to mention free internet.

Stuart & Louise are great hosts, providing us with knowledge of the local area, walks and places to explore and restaurants to try out. We wanted to take the grand pacific drive back to Sydney & Stuart kindly provided us with instructions and a map (we made it, thanks).

This B&B is only a 2 min walk to the shops. It's in close proximity to the beaches & walks.

We'd recommend this place to anyone & everyone!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flutterbybecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stay at the Ceespray in Oct for two nights, the room is very comfortable, I had very good sleep for the two nights, great suggestion from Stuart and Louise for the area around and restaurant recommendations. Fantastic breakfast with very fresh fruit and cooked to order hot selection every morning.

Special thanks to Stuart and Louise, without you guys I would have had no passport at the airport and not be able to catch my flight. My best wishes to you both and hope to see you soon in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SylviaLSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in October and it was great.

We stayed in one of the Queen Suite rooms and it was immaculately decked out, comfortable and spotless. Bed was super comfortable, shower very good, nice toiletries.

Overall the place was really nicely finished with great attention to detail. A great range of luxury teas and coffees (and home made biscuits!). Good DVD selection too.

Breakfast was lovely with daily hot specials and fresh fruit. Very relaxing breakfast area.

The location of the B and B is perfect, close to Huskisson and all the restaurants, and a perfect place to base yourself to explore Jervis Bay.

Louise and Stuart were really great hosts and made our stay a wonderful one. Would definitely recommend and would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank stewartmck77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at Ceespray during the October long weekend as it had been recommended to me by a colleague who had recently stayed there. From the moment I arrived, I knew that I had made the right choice. This purpose-built B&B is very well maintained and kitted out with luxury amenities. I had booked the King room which is situated at the rear of the B&B (away from the three Queen rooms) and has its own private entrance via an enclosed timber decked terrace. The room itself is very spacious with a King-sized bed, bar fridge, LCD TV, A/C. The ensuite is of a good size boasting a two-person spa bath and separate shower area. Everything looks and feels clean which must be a challenging task given the beach/bush activities that guests come here for. My lovely hosts, Louise and Stuart, have not spared any expense on the plush, comfy mattress and multiple plump pillows (like fluffy clouds) that gently cradled my weary body after my day's activities. The high quality toiletries and linen all added to the feeling of luxury.

Breakfast consisted of yoghurt, fresh fruit platter, poached fruit, toast, cereal, fruit juice as well as a hot meal cooked to order (check out the daily special). This is usually served between 7:30-9:30AM. Lovers of coffee will appreciate the Campos coffee - I certainly did! Louise was also kind enough to ensure that I had breakfast for my early morning kayak the next day.

The accomodation is very well located just a short stroll from restaurants etc but removed enough to allow you to have a peaceful stay.

This is the perfect getaway for the solo traveller as well as couples. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: The King room gives you the most privacy as well as having a spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stef G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed in a queen room over a weekend. We were greeted by Stuart and Louise on arrival. Both very friendly and helpful and provided the information we needed for the stay. They were around but without being in your face, there was a right level of privacy. Cooked breakfast on both mornings were fantastic and a hot selection cooked to order. Good selection of books, DVDs, teas, coffee, biscuits and chocolates available throughout the stay. The room we stayed in was lovely, bed was comfy, nice toiletries plus a complimentary bottle of wine. The only minor feedback to provide is that the drainage in the bathroom had quite an unpleasant odour. We had the keep the exhaust fan turned on and keep the door closed. Apart from that a really lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2yllek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuartandlouise, Owner at Ceespray on Owen, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your stay but disappointed that you experienced a problem with an odour from the bathroom drain. Both of us do check each room every day and this particular problem hadn't arisen in our four years here. As it was the problem was fixed quickly and simply and hasn't recurred since. However, we now do check all the drains regularly - just in case.
Thanks for letting us know and not just putting up with the problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I just got back from a wonderful weekend away to Huskisson. After reading all the great reviews on here we decided to book a queen suite, and I can honestly say it is now clear why people feel the need to write such lovely reviews. Stuart and Louise were amazing hosts, we were made feel welcome and comfortable, the breakfasts are excellent! They were also very helpful in letting us know the good walks around, good restaurants, sites to see etc.
We did the white sands walk, and about 5 of the National Park walks and the views and beaches were just amazing. We ate at both The Huskisson and The Waterhouse - both were wonderful.
All in all, it was a great weekend away, we couldn't be happier with the place, the service and the food. We will definitely be returning :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraNicole6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
2.1 mi away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Huskisson Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
#2 of 6 in Huskisson
156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Huskisson Beach B&B
Huskisson Beach B&B
#4 of 6 in Huskisson
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jervis Bay Motel
Jervis Bay Motel
#2 of 4 in Huskisson
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceespray on Owen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceespray on Owen

Address: 30 Owen St, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Huskisson
Price Range: $165 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CeeSpray is a purpose built and beautifully appointed bed and breakfast offering luxury accommodation in Huskisson - Jervis Bay. Having been rated 4.5 stars by NRMA and AAA Tourism and maintaining a top rating on Tripadvisor means you know you'll be getting the best accommodation available. Blurring the lines between the traditional B&B type of hosted accommodation and more modern styles of self contained accommodation we do our best to provide you with everything you could possibly need, be there when there's something more you would like but at the same time not being on top of you every second of the day. We have accommodation suitable for individuals, couples and groups and depending on the numbers as to what we can offer. Set in a quiet location hidden behind a private tropical garden Ceespray is suitable for a quick weekend stay, a comfortable extended visit, a business trip or that special getaway. What ever it is you're looking for we'll make your stay in Jervis Bay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ceespray on Owen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing