We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely beach break”
Review of Ceespray on Owen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ceespray on Owen
Ranked #3 of 6 Huskisson B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely beach break”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for his birthday weekend in October 2010.

We found the B and B via a web search and the picture of berry pancakes sold it for us.

The price was reasonable compared to other B and Bs in the area so we booked it.

Check in was easy and parking is included.

It was good to find complimentary tea, coffee, wine and chocolates in the kitchen area and room.

While the bathroom was a bit small, the L’Occitane products made up for it.

The bed was comfy and had a nice view of the outside area. I think the room had recently been refurbished or new bedding provided.

There was also a sitting area outside where we could enjoy takeaway fish and chips.

It would be a welcome addition if the place had a pool but you don't really need it with the beach so nearby.

It was a short walk into town and the beach, and within driving distance to Vincentia, the national park, and more beaches with stunning white sand.

The owners were very helpful whenever we had questions, whether it be where we could watch an important soccer match in town, providing maps to the best beaches or how to take the scenic route home.

The breakfasts were excellent and meant we didn't need to eat lunch – and yes, we did get to try the berry pancakes.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorexstevex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
103
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We loved it! Location was great and Louise and Stuart were very helpful with advices. We went to have a Dolphin Watch (dolphins are resident in Jervis Bay) the day after and spotted seals as a bonus.
They had a good kitchen full of great T2 teas and chocolates (yum!), DVDs...
They advised us to go to stonegrill and this was a real find!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oli_and_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Located in the heart of Huskisson, this B&B is just a short stroll from great restaurants, parks, and the waterfront. Hosts Louise & Stuart are welcoming and friendly and a great source of knowlege but give you as much privacy as you need. Three rooms are located at the front of the premises with a fourth room out the back (with a balcony). There is a large breakfast room where a lovely continental and cooked breakfast is served each morning. At any time you can help yourself to tea (T2), coffee, biscuits and other treats. There is a great selection of DVDs, books and boardgames to borrow during your stay. For us, it was the little things, like sending us an email a few days before we set off, reminding us to book restaurants ahead of time given the Easter break, remembering our coffee/tea orders each morning, free wireless in the room and offering helpful suggestions where to go. We would definitely recommend CeeSpray.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balmain74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2011

We stayed at Ceespray for a few days over the 2010-2011 new year and it was the perfect place for us. The rooms are immaculately clean, the breakfasts are excellent, and it's walking distance to the beach. Stuart and Louise were very friendly and had lots of recommendations for things to do with our free time. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ultimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

The quality of this B&B cannot be bettered. Stuart & Louise obviously love what they do and go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Whether travelling out of Sydney and needing a place to recuperate or to recharge your batteries before heading into the City, this is the perfect place to stay. The Breakfast lives up to expectations.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Testecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2011

We enjoyed a one night stay at ceespray during our drive from Sydney to Melbourne. We left wishing we could have stayed longer! The room was modern, comfortable and had everything we needed. The hosts were so helpful in directing us to the best restaurants and sites in the area. The location and area is simply stunning with bays, Beaches and wildlife galore. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babbel_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Ceespray is an outstanding B & B with excellent facilities in Huskisson, a delightful small town in NSW close to some of Australia`s finest beaches. Hosts Louise and Stewart Savage are efficient and informative and charming too. We would certainly recommend Ceespray with total confidence.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tynwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
2.1 mi away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Huskisson Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
#2 of 6 in Huskisson
153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Huskisson Beach B&B
Huskisson Beach B&B
#4 of 6 in Huskisson
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Huskisson
The Huskisson
#6 of 6 in Huskisson
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceespray on Owen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceespray on Owen

Property: Ceespray on Owen
Address: 30 Owen St, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Huskisson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CeeSpray is a purpose built and beautifully appointed bed and breakfast offering luxury accommodation in Huskisson - Jervis Bay. Having been rated 4.5 stars by NRMA and AAA Tourism and maintaining a top rating on Tripadvisor means you know you'll be getting the best accommodation available. Blurring the lines between the traditional B&B type of hosted accommodation and more modern styles of self contained accommodation we do our best to provide you with everything you could possibly need, be there when there's something more you would like but at the same time not being on top of you every second of the day. We have accommodation suitable for individuals, couples and groups and depending on the numbers as to what we can offer. Set in a quiet location hidden behind a private tropical garden Ceespray is suitable for a quick weekend stay, a comfortable extended visit, a business trip or that special getaway. What ever it is you're looking for we'll make your stay in Jervis Bay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ceespray on Owen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing