We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike trip to Husky”
Review of Jervis Bay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jervis Bay Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Huskisson
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Another totally enjoyable trip to Huskisson. What a lovely place. The guys at the Jervis Bay Motel looked after us as usual - bike friendly. Great view of the ocean from my room, comfortable bed and all the necessary trimmings. Free WiFi is a definite bonus!

Room Tip: Upstairs is better for ocean view, but downstairs just as noice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Jervis Bay Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 122 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

This motel is well situated at the top of the main street. It is run by a very affable man. The building is reasonably old but is clean and in good condition. Parking is limited on site but there is plenty of on street space available. There are two classes of rooms. I have only taken the cheaper option. The room is sufficiently big and quite well furnished with a table chairs and a settee. The bed was comfortable. The lighting in the room I had was inadequate. Even with the curtains open the room was dull. The room was generously supplied with biscuits but the kettle did not readily fit under the tap in the bathroom. Huskisson is not a cheap place. This motel is not expensive by local standards.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I Stayed here for 1 night as I wanted to see the Whale Watching in the Area. Nice Comfortable motel, clean, and in an excellent location, within walking distance from Jervis Bay Beaches, Restaurants, Shops and Whale Watching Cruises. I Chose this motel for the price, and It was quite comfortable. Enjoyed my Holiday, and our Whale watching group had the experience of seeing 2 whales in the water. Would stay here again, should I return to Jervis Bay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubboViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in February. The room was dated but perfectly clean so no complaints on that front. We were in a ground floor room and it was quite dark but this wasn't too much of a problem. There are perfectly adequate facilities in the room; tv, tea/coffee facilities, iron, hairdryer etc so again everything you needed for a couple of nights. The bed was very comfortable and got a good nights sleep. The only minor complaint was the bathroom - it was fine but shower door let water out all over the bathroom floor which took ages to dry, and the room/drains seemed to get a bit smelly through the day.
Overall a good value for money motel which was ideal for a short stay, great location and close to beaches, eateries and shops. Would recommend.

Room Tip: If I stayed again I would go for a first floor room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights 8/2/14 - 11/2/14 during the 50 Year Commemorations of the Loss of HMAS Voyager. John the Manager was very helpful and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. Being a middle aged woman travelling on my own and not familiar with the area, John even arranged for a microwave to be put in my room to enable my food to be heated without having to walk around on my own at night. Although with the benefit of hindsight, with the close location of all the eateries and services, and the safe environment, this was not a necessity. The room had been recently renovated and was extremely clean and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend the Jervis Bay Motel as excellent value for money. Will be coming back again!!! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roslyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Excellent value and very clean Motel. We stayed on our Australia roadtrip and we liked this place a lot. Its clean functional and the staff really friendly. We got some excellent advice on good eating places.

There was a fair bit of noise from bin emptying one of the mornings but this is obviously not the fault of the Motel. We would come again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenhelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Went back as part of our thirtieth wedding anniversary and managed to stay in the same room that we had the first time we stayed there.
The room was very much as we remembered with few changes to have modernised it, but other rooms have been updated.
Great welcome from the owner and very helpful when our car battery decided to die.
Great central location and despite no longer offering breakfast at the motel, the suggestion given to us was so excellent that we went back to the same place for morning tea!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank hazied62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
2.1 mi away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
293 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bay n Basin Lodge
Bay n Basin Lodge
#1 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Bayside Resort
Huskisson Bayside Resort
#4 of 4 in Huskisson
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
#2 of 6 in Huskisson
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Huskisson
The Huskisson
#6 of 6 in Huskisson
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jervis Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jervis Bay Motel

Address: 41 Owen St, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Huskisson
Price Range: $98 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jervis Bay Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jervis Bay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing