We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money, families” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jervis Bay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jervis Bay Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Huskisson
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value for money, families”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were at Jervis Bay Motel recently as a larger family group and booked two rooms, one a "suite" with an additional room attached, and another a double/twin room. The furniture and decor is a bit dated, but the facilities were adequate and very good for the price we paid. Do not expect a room with a "view" but those facing the Bay are nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was some dreadful construction noise from next door, but I imagine that will be completed soon. Overall, I would stay here again and recommend it to others who are used to this style of motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    46
    30
    8
    8
See reviews for
23
55
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Spent a night at this motel recently, the Assistant Manager had only been there for 10 days but couldn't do enough for us. Recommended a whale watching tour and various places to go for a meal. We went for the Thai restaurant he recommended and weren't disappointed. He was more than happy for us to leave our car at the Motel the following day even after we had checked out. The rooms were fairly small but had everything we needed and were clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Visitor999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in late August and had no complaints. The staff were really friendly and were really helpful when my husband broke a tooth and needed urgent dental treatment. They even did our washing for free in their big commercial machines. We had really fast free wifi. A trip to Hyams Beach was the icing on the cake. Sure the shower was pretty old fashioned and water pressure not the best but we found it adequate for our needs. Lovely cafe just down the street with great coffee.

Room Tip: Room over reception has good, fast wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viaggio46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed there for a weekend couple of months ago. Please leaves alot to be desired. Old and aged. They've put us into the room that faces the road (which has a pub across the road and a bottle store), as you can imagine the level of noice was terrible at night. you can hear every car go by.
The only good thing about it was the spot, right in the middle of husskison and close to the beach etc.
The staff didnt seem like they cared much about anything really. cant say anyone gone out of their way...they work at the motel i guess
would i stay there again? never! would rather camp in the camping ground nearby, and thats a lot coming from a person that has never camped!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianchik001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huskisson hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

As the reviews before me suggest ... The room rates here are way over the top.
Otherwise the rooms are more then adequate. Beds are comfortable & the bathroom is in good working order.

I suppose there must be a shortage of accommodation in the area for them to be able to maintain such unreasonable room rates. Half their luck I guess, but I'd suggest that others might like to do some accommodation research before stepping down the coast for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piarts_ontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Dirty room. We had found a cigarette under the bed, and we complained about it. When we returned to the room, the cigarette was removed from the carpet, but no a piece of threads.
Now we are suspecting about bed bugs. We have now some bites in our arms and I recall seeing a little insect (seems to be a bed bug) into the bed.
We won't recommend it at all.

Room Tip: Avoid this motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The motel is perfectly located in the town, the rooms were reasonable and clean but nothing about the place justified $225 for one night. It was a busy weekend with most places booked up for a triathlon event, but there was no justification in inflating the prices so much ... really felt ripped off, expected much for for $225 and no air conditioning at that price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KobiWobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
2.1 mi away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bay n Basin Lodge
Bay n Basin Lodge
#1 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Bayside Motel
Huskisson Bayside Motel
#4 of 4 in Huskisson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Huskisson Beach B&B
Huskisson Beach B&B
#4 of 6 in Huskisson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
#2 of 6 in Huskisson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jervis Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jervis Bay Motel

Property: Jervis Bay Motel
Address: 41 Owen Street, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Huskisson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jervis Bay Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Jervis Bay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing