We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Huskisson Bayside Resort
Nearby Hotels
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay n Basin Lodge(Sanctuary Point)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sussex Inlet Motel(Sussex Inlet)(Great Value!)
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Culburra Beach Motel(Culburra Beach)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Anchor Bay Motel(Greenwell Point)(Great Value!)
$77
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jervis Bay Motel(Huskisson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Shores(Vincentia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golf View Motel(Sanctuary Point)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
10
25
50
21
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
25
50
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationon arrivalmain streetbalcony roomshort walkjervis baythe pubtriathletesunitspeterwharfcafesbeacheskettle
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 125 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed a friday night, so perhaps we paid the weekend-super-premium. The rooms are old, the carpets was just floating on the floor, and the place is in desperate need of some repairs. That said the staff were friendly and very helpful, which was the only saving factor.

if you can stay somewhere else, you probably should.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snabelfisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBpossum, Manager at Huskisson Bayside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

What we offer as previous travellers have indicated is a clean Motel with Queen size beds, LCD TV's and free wifi with friendly helpful service in a great location and at a tariff comparable to other Motels of the same standard in the area.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed at the Bayside a number of years ago in one of their standard rooms and have just paid another visit. On this occasion I stayed in one of the bigger rooms looking out towards the sea.

This really is a pretty standard seaside motel like many along the coast here. Having said that it has less ambience than many such motels in terms of its external presentation (no garden beds between units etc) - although this is typical of the motels in this otherwise attractive town.. I know we found the standard rooms a bit bleak for this reason and so I haven't used it again for some years.

On this occasion I had one of the first floor rooms overlooking the park and towards the sea through the trees.

This is a much more nicer option. The aspect is pleasant (see photo) and you can enjoy it from a good sized balcony. The room is comfortably enough furnished with a large double bed, it also has a sofa bed. The room is large and spacious. The bathroom has separate shower and bath.

I would consider these front upstairs rooms as a reasonable accommodation option when visiting again although I thought it was a bit pricey for the standard of accommodation and furnishings. I paid $180 for one night ($160ish would feel more appropriate to me). The standard rooms were $110 per night but I really didn't want to stay in one of them again.

This motel really is a convenient location to the town centre and the beach The service at reception was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeremyPaul99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I've spent two night in this motel with my mum. It is a bit old, but it is super clean and the shower is absolutely great. After having done a tour in the surrounding area, we agreed that it is the standard level for a Motel. Huskisson is a very small village and there are not that many streets so, even if there is a Owen St (the main street), it is very esay to find the Motel in Bowen St (its parallel!!!). No problem at all in finding the place!!!
It is 1 min walking to a nice white-sanded beach and from the wharf from which dolphins and whales tours depart. Super close to Stonegrill, probably the best restaurant in the area with reasonable prices for a great quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank motty90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Hi, I stayed for two night at e Huskisson bayside motel last weekend and what a great experience, everyone was really helpful and I was even able to check in when I got there at 11am without an issue.

The location is ideal for sharknet beach and the village, just a few metres off the beach it is great and nothing is too much trouble, there is a cafe on the side called cocoa which does great breakfasts and has lovely views and is really reasonable. If you get chance whilst in town try the Italian it's fantastic!

Overall the room was large with a queen bed, tv,, kitchenette and bathroom. Plenty of room and with e access to the beach a perfect place to stay.

Well done.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My husband & I spent one night here in their budget room. Pretty basic set up, but clean. Can't ask for much more, for the price we paid. Location is great. Walking distance to all the cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammy0068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews