We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Huskisson, Jervis Bay, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
todali
Singleton, Australia
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Recently stayed with my family and after a lovely and relaxing few nights will be back in a heartbeat!!
Location and view incredible, property lovely, extremely clean and beautifully furnished and maintained. Had everything we needed for adults and children who loved the private jetty and watching the fish!
Everything we needed within walking distance, great cafes and walks along the water.
Helen (the owner) was extremely accommodating and helpful!!
Have already recommended to my friends!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to add your lovely review - much appreciated :) you were great tenants and we look forward to having you back again. Helen and Warren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quibellam
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

With the amazing views and convenience to the local cafes and restaurants, it really ticked all the boxes for our family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay - your review is very much appreciated :) Helen and Warren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AEB83
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

" By the sea" was the best holiday house we ever stayed. It has a stunning view from the living room and balcony. You can actually see sun rise in the early morning from the balcony. Moreover, the house is in excellent condition and it has all facilities you need for you stay. The place is just short walk distance to shops and restaurants. Our family really enjoyed every moment in the house and we will definitely come back once we have chance to go Jervis bay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2016
Fantastic that your family enjoyed this beautiful location - your time in giving By The Sea a review is very much appreciated. See you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yummy2533
Kiama, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful views in a great location”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My girlfriends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at "By the Sea" for a weekend catch up. The views from the veranda are stunning, and we enjoyed whiling away our evenings there. The house also has a jetty which can be reached via the rustic stairs. This was also a lovely spot to sit at dusk enjoying the peace and quiet and watching the world go by on the creek in front.
The house is well located in Huskisson, and we could walk to all the amenities nearby. Helen was really helpful in giving suggestions for places to eat in Huskisson.
Overall a great place to stay, and we had a great weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stoning views!
Liked least: Perhaps a few more drinking glasses would be good!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay - Thanks for your time taken in giving By The Sea a review - Much appreciated :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing