We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glenndale Park Motel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2012

After being royally greeted by the owners, we were very pleansantly suprised how spacious and comfortable our room was. While the rooms are close to the highway, we were not distracted by the traffic noises and were well rested by morning to continue our travel from Sydney to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 138LFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Glenndale Park Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 64 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised at the value for our money staying at this establishment. Even though we were late checking in the owner could not have been more helpful - the unit was spotless and everything was provided you could wish for. The breakfast was on time and very good value - I would not heitate to recommend this place

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I really wasn't expecting much from a budget motel but I was really happy with this place. It is ideally positioned on the way from Melb to Sydney and looks like it has been refurbished. The room was sound insulated, had a spotless bathroom, a big telly, and a super comfortable bed. The owners were friendly and really helpful with suggesting places for meals etc. In terms of good value and comfort I was really impressed. Little things like not being charged a booking/credit card fee via the website also count. The only minor thing I could say wasn't ideal was the shower going from hot to cold when other guests were using water. In all I know I will be staying here again next time I do the long interstate drive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed overnight with a toddler on our way from Melbourne to Canberra, so needless to say, our needs were fairly basic. We arrived late at night (and the owners were more than happy to make arrangements for this) and left the next morning, so all in all less than a 12 hour stay. This is an honest and good value motel - the room was very clean and comfortable and the windows and door were insulated from the traffic outside. Easy, affordable, comfortable and with good service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gerstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I had such a great experience staying at this motel last night that I wanted to write about it today.

We booked this motel the day before travelling. We chose it because they were advertised as pet friendly; I planned to drive my cat from Sydney to Melbourne and needed a place to stop overnight that would also accommodate the cat. Not only were they more than happy to accommodate the cat, they were also willing to stay up for our late arrival (midnight) from Sydney.

Aside from the excellent service, the room was much better than I was expecting for a motel in rural Australia. The room was exceptionally clean and the beds were comfortable. The furniture was not modern, but it was well maintained. The price was very reasonable. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank warson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

My parents had paid for us (2 adults, 1 child 6yo) to stay at Glenndale Park Motel for Boxing Day '11 night to break up the trip from Melbourne to Sydney. We stayed in a family room which was nice but average. The main reason why this motel was chosen was that there was a childrens playground and pool which my son was very excited about. When we got there and asked about it, we were told that the pool was out of action and had been for 8 months (this should have been noted in the website which has only just been recently changed). We should have also been informed that there was a local community pool that was open. The noise was minimal from the highway but due to the old style breakfast holes at the back of the room, there was some outside noise that could be heard from these. Beds were comfortable and there was airconditioning and a ceiling fan.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed here in Dec '10 on a stopover from Melbourne to Sydney. We didnt know what it would be like but it was great! Rooms were clean and it was very well insulated from the highway noise - we slept really well

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilc168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holbrook
0.4 mi away
Holbrook Town Centre Motor Inn
8.0 mi away
Woomargama Village Hotel Motel
1.3 mi away
Byer Fountain Motor Inn
Byer Fountain Motor Inn
#1 of 6 in Holbrook
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holbrook Settlers Motel
Holbrook Settlers Motel
#6 of 6 in Holbrook
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jolly Swagman Motor Inn
Jolly Swagman Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Holbrook
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holbrook Motor Village Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenndale Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenndale Park Motel

Address: 61 Albury St, Holbrook, New South Wales 2644, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Holbrook
Price Range: $82 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenndale Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient, easy to find motel perfectly positioned between the capitals, just north of Albury/Wodonga. Within walking distance of several eateries. Large grassed areas for kids to play. Easy parking for vehicles large and small. On site BBQ for a convenient, easy get together. Breakfast available (not included in room tariff) to rooms. Outside swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Glenndale Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing