We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value..presentation and customer service...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holbrook Settlers Motel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Holbrook
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Have stayed here on a number of occasions...excellent presentation of rooms...exceptionally clean and great customer service....arriving late on a cold evening the heating had been turned on, making our stay even more pleasant. We will definitely be returning!!

Room Tip: All rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 90 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed in a family room traveling back to Melbourne from Northern NSW. Room was faultlessly clean, the beds were comfortable. We arrived late and left early so we didn't get to look around the grounds but on the whole we were happy with this motel and will stay here again on our next travels.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elguapo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We were travelling with friends and had booked 2 rooms overnight at this motel.

No problem with check in - Chris greeted us in a very friendly and warm manner and told us where our rooms were.

We all thought the rooms were great - very clean and spacious. Very comfortable QS bed - nice grounds with large lawn area. Table and chairs outside our room plus larger tables and chairs in the garden which we readily utilized while we ate lunch enjoying the lovely, sunny weather.

They have the sweetest little dog there who made himself known to us and we all fell in love with him! (I think he was called Beau?) He sat with us outside - mind you - we encouraged him and called him over whenever we saw him!

Even though the motel is set a long way back from the road, being a light sleeper I needed to wear ear plugs. The Hume is noisy but it's not a problem if you're wearing ear plugs.

They also have free DVD hire and microwaves in rooms. Screen doors - a big plus that a lot of motels don't have.

We would have liked more than one night there but work awaited next day!

In Holbrook I would definitely stay again at this lovely motel run by the delightful Christine.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tembomamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

Thank you for your review. "Bo"' awaits your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I didn't know this place before we arrived but we found the reception from management was very friendly.
We chose it because everyone says that Holbrook is 'halfway' between Melbourne and Sydney, but with the new roads and faster travelling times it is much nearer (in time) to Melbourne than Sydney.
Took a while to get acclimatised to the highway noise, but still had a good nights sleep. When the by-pass is completed in 2013 that should be a thing of the past.
Try the Australia Cafe & Takeaway at south end of town for a great Aussie hamburger - cooked by a Kiwi!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We only had an overnight stay, nice and convenient, being half way between Sydney
& Melbourne.
Staff very friendly, clean room and amenities, did not have breakfast as we were on the road early, Slept well, no noise from the road etc....... overall nice friendly place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Stopover on way to and from Sydney - very friendly and helpful staff. Lived up to the reviews that convinced me to stay there - pancakes at breakfast were brilliant!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed here as a stop over from Sydney to Melbourne. I believe that it is half way?
It was clean and the owners were cheerful even at 10pm.
The rooms were reasonably sized. It was a bit noisy as it was on the highway but I would stay here again. Good for an overnighter , it is such a cute town and worth visiting the submarines.
HOWEVER PLEASE DO NOT BUY A COFFEE FROM THE CAFE CALLED MORRISONS. THEY CLAIM TO MAKE THE BEST COFFEE AND I CAN SAVE YOU THE $4.50 IT COSTS AS IT IS JUST HORRIBLE. HONESTLY THE WORST COFFEE I HAVE EVER TRIED.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holbrook
1.0 mi away
Holbrook Town Centre Motor Inn
9.4 mi away
Woomargama Village Hotel Motel
0.1 mi away
Byer Fountain Motor Inn
Byer Fountain Motor Inn
#1 of 6 in Holbrook
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Glenndale Park Motel
Glenndale Park Motel
#3 of 6 in Holbrook
64 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jolly Swagman Motor Inn
Jolly Swagman Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Holbrook
39 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holbrook Motor Village Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holbrook Settlers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holbrook Settlers Motel

Address: 11293 Hume Hwy, Holbrook, New South Wales 2644, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Holbrook
Price Range: $75 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holbrook Settlers Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holbrook By-Pass is now completed so NO highway traffic through Holbrook and NO truck noise! You can be assured of a good nights sleep at the Settlers Motel. Travelling from Sydney take the 1st Holbrook Exit or travelling from Melbourne take the 2nd Holbrook Exit and you come into Holbrook near the Settlers Motel. Look for the big RED MOTEL Sign. Holbrook Settlers Motel is situated halfway between Melbourne and Sydney. The units are spacious and well equiped with ensuite, queen size beds, table and chairs, wardrobe,reverse cycle air con and 34" LCD TV & DVD Player with FREE DVD Hire and FREE WI-FI Internet. Full Undercover parking at the rear of the units allowing direct access to units back door. Added feature is a NEW swimming Pool and Childrens play ground. Daily housekeeping to rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holbrook Settlers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing