We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very quiet comfortable nights sleep”

Cobb Inlander Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cobb Inlander Motel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hay
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very quiet comfortable nights sleep”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked 1 night orriginally for our stop over from Adelaide to Sydney, very quiet comfortable night, great showers. We were thankful there was enough room to park a car and trailer. We made a real effort to get back to Hay on the journey back so we could stay here again, walking distance from a nice restaurant too. Jumbucks Bistro.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougandLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    34
    22
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
31
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kassel, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is quite a typical hotel in the lower price category. Very friendly management, the rooms are ok, bathroom is a bit small but you get really good hot water. The owners really think about the environment and energy saving which is great. The furniture is a bit outdated but everything is ok. Probably not something for a longer stay but if you want to save costs it's good enough.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernhard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caloundra qld
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Old, tired, and rough, the worst value for money on a 10,000 k trip. No vanity in the bathroom, it is in the main room, and the cold water tap didn't work, couldn't fill the jug to get a coffee. Towels were very worn, furniture was worn, paint was peeling up from the bottom of the door. Unit did not have a parking space outside, they were full, but management told me to take someone else's parking space.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianna e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a quite unit at the back of the complex. The unit was fine but the shower and toilet were separate to the wash basin and other bathroom facilities.
Tea making facilities were adequate but jug did not have an automatic cutoff. Microwave and toaster was provided which would be good for breakfast preparation.
Next rooms television could be heard from our room.

Room Tip: Back rooms would be preferable. Did not use air conditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanberraWanderer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowra
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe unit, at the very back of this motel in Hay - the room was very quiet, the bed excellent, and the hot water, hot. As this was an over night stay to Adelaide this met all our requirements.

We were very impressed with the pub next door to the motel - we arrived at 8.30 and they are prepared two large plates of food for my wife and myself, for just $ 36 - the food was fresh, hot and went down a treat, coupled with good staff.

The manageress of the motel was very good - thank you Cobb Inlander Motel for a wonderful stay, and thanks to the Arra Accomodation Group, of which this motel is a member - we always stay with this group of motels, comprising the Budget, Orbit and Paragon brands.

Room Tip: The back section of the motel is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanCowra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Rooms were quite large and very comfortable. Convenient location, near the centre of town.Good parking outside each unit. Air con worked very well as the outside temp was high 30s. Rooms are set back from the main road thru town so trucks going by at night did not bother us at all when inside our unit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ippy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, NSW, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My family and friends have been staying at the Cobb Inlander for over 10 years now every June long weekend. We're all in town for the annual Australain Mini Car Club Nationals.
The Inlander is perfect for our group with many of us towing car trailers. The configuration out the back of the motel is perfect for parking, kids play ground and BBQ.
The rooms are always very neat and tidy and as others have said - the beds are super comfy.
Centrally located in Hay with restaurants and supermarket nearby.
Colleen and Mark are great hosts and all the staff are super friendly.
Many thanks for a great stay as always.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyoda34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hay hotels
0.2 mi away
Nicholas Royal Motel
0.7 mi away
Highway Inn Motel
0.6 mi away
Bishops Lodge Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bidgee Motor Inn
Bidgee Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Hay
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saltbush Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Hay Plains Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobb Inlander Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobb Inlander Motel

Property: Cobb Inlander Motel
Address: 83 Lachlan St, Hay, New South Wales 2711, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Hay
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cobb Inlander Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cobb Inlander Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing