We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Long Weekend”
Front of The Beach Townhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of The Beach Townhouse
Entrance Townhouse3 Unit3Living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front of The Beach Townhouse
Entrance Townhouse3
Unit3Living
Townhouse #3 Living Room
Townhouse #3 Kitchen
Townhouse #3 Bathroom
Townhouse #3 Ensuit
Townhouse #3 Bedroom
Townhouse #3 Bedroom
Townhouse #4 Living Room
Twnhouse #4 Living Room
Townhouse #4 Holloway
Townhouse#4 Dining Room
Townhouse #4 Kitchen
Townhouse#4 Bathroom
Townhouse#4 Bedroom
Townhouse#4 Ensuit
Beach1
4WD Beach
Myall Lakes
Hawks Nest.JPG
Top view from Yacaaba Head
Golf Club
Sunset on the Lake
Dolphins
Local Koala
Goana on the Lake
Local Kookaburra
Shells to find
Fun
Beach
Dunes
4WD Beach
Lake
Pelicans on the River
Doggy of leash Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hawks Nest, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ben M
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Long Weekend”
Reviewed February 7, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We have 2 young kids 3 and 1. We spent 3 nights at the Beach house. Had a great time. Everything is within walking distance. or a bike ride.
The house was very clean and spacious. With all amenities, BBQ, dishwasher, washing machine, pay TV, wifi......
Will recommend to family friends.

Date of stay: January 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewed February 5, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maitland
Reviewed February 1, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FRESHWATER
Reviewed February 1, 2012 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla K
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Christmas, fantastic location!!”
Reviewed February 1, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great Christmas at this property with our extended family.

Great location, walking distance to golf club, shops and beach!! Beautiful property, spacious, new, lots of room for all of us!!!

Will definately being going back there again!

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ode1234
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great townhouse, lovely place to relax”
Reviewed January 31, 2012 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in townhouse no 1 (after spotting it on Stayz website) which was simply fabulous: very comfortable, modern style, elegant and well equipped with anything you need. Spotlessly clean. There, I instantly felt relaxed - maybe because it gives you the 'home' feeling.
As for location, it took me 2 minutes to walk to the local shops or little restaurants. And there is only 5 minutes to the highlight - in my opinion - of Hawks Nest: amazing, long, gorgeous Bennetts Beach. Pure relaxation... Yes, Hawks Nest is perfect for those who need to relax and enjoy an easy-going, leisurely life style.
Tip for overseas visitors: it takes only approximately 2.5 hours to get here by car from the Sydney airport. And don't forget that this is a holiday rental which means no reception etc., however, total privacy and peace...

Date of stay: June 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing