We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap stay only!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hawks Nest
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our room was not the 'romantic getaway' ad sold to us. The carpet was stained, the room musty, the lounge smelt, the sail moulds, rusted mirror in the bathroom, broken tiles and windows that opened to a wall. it was a pokey hotel with rusted aircon and little service would not pay to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Gazzie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 358 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

My Husband and I stayed in the Hot tub room which was very small classed as a 1 Bedroom apartment with Hottub in own Courtyard, not much room to move about.A bottle of wine on arribval was given at no charge and having the hot tub was a treat especially with a glass of wine.
No outside lights worked (couldn't find the light switch at all) so at night it was dark in the courtyard.


Staff were friendly Beach is right there and close to other cafes. The restaurant attached to the Motel is quite good and food was great.
Hawks nest is a very quite place, but can catch the ferry across the bay to Nelson bay (1 hr each way very relaxing trip)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHERYL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend for an escape from the city, having got a good deal on Ouffer.com. Staff were friendly and helpful and while the room was basic, it was clean and had everything we needed. If you're looking for five-star luxury, this might not be the place for you, but if you're looking for a base to explore the beautiful surrounding area, it would be ideal. Close to the beach, the pool was very nice and we had an excellent meal at the attached restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We went here a couple of times with a bunch of guys for golf trips, the motel is in a fantastic position, close to the golf course, beach and tennis courts. The service from the staff was appreciated with friendly advice on what to do in and around Hawks Nest. They suggested we go on a boat trip around the area which was lovely. The food was great and really upmarket and we made the most of the pool. Definitely ask for a hot tub room, after a hard day on the course it was a good way to spend the evening.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We went to Hawks Nest over the Xmas break. We had a fantastic time, the service from all the staff was excellent.The restaurant was exceptional, along with the pizza. We found the location at oceanside to be great, it was a 1 minute stroll to the ocean, shops, golf course etc. We went dolphin watching to the tea gardens and overall enjoyed our stay up there.
I would recommend this cozy little motel to anyone wanting a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArthurHletsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We rented the apartment in Oceanside Hotel last February 2013 and our apartment was extremely oldfashioned! The curtains had holes even as the furniture! We found a view black hairs in one of the beds. The garden furniture on the balcony was so dirty that after using we could change our trousers! (Color of the furniture was on the trousers). Although the breakfast was good, the floor of the restaurant was not clean at all (was not inclusive).
We would NOT recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Take a different Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bep w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My wife and i stayed in the Hot tub room which was very nicely appointed, having the hot tub was a treat especially with a glass of wine.

Staff were friendly location is great being not too far from Sydney. Beach is right there and close to other cafes. The pizza was fantastic and the restaurant is pretty nice too.

If your after a nice weekend away for you you and the wife or even with the kids its perfect it wont brake the bank and its a relaxing place.

Room Tip: Hot tub room was a treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Le0nard0458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawks Nest
1.8 mi away
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
#1 of 2 in Tea Gardens
213 reviews
3.3 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
280 reviews
3.3 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#5 of 16 in Nelson Bay
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hawks Nest Motel
Hawks Nest Motel
#1 of 2 in Hawks Nest
111 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Shoal Bay
Ramada Resort Shoal Bay
#1 of 1 in Shoal Bay
1,027 reviews
5.9 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel

Address: Corner of Booner & Bennet Streets, Hawks Nest, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Hawks Nest
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hawks Nest
Price Range: $89 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hawks Nest Hotel Hawks Nest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing