We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“groupon stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hawks Nest
bondi beach
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“groupon stay”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Had a great three night stay here with our two kids. Our Friends also stayed with thier kids in the unit next door. Free bike hire, champagne and chocolates, meal vouchers and helpful staff. The weather was perfect and the surf was pumping. Falling asleep to the sound of crashing waves was so relaxing. We hired a half cabin house boat for a few hours for an unsuccessful but very scenic fishing trip.
Had a nice evening bbq at Jimmys beach where two very large Dingoes were lurking around.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bondibouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    110
    64
    45
    49
See reviews for
121
148
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
queensland
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Now even if me and my hubbie stayed here when we met in 1994 it would be dated the outside and pool and adjoining restaurant were ok but the room awful smelly dirty ugly old the couch was ok all other furniture burn it !!! Yuck cleanliness costs nothing the scoopon was 179 aprox meant to be worth 611 au dollars if you want to see this area camp and use the restaurant it's really good the pool was not heated as advertised only the spa the beaches here are amazing it's such a shame a good Reno and clean much needed

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank evo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hawks Nest hotels

Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

After some of the reviews we were worried about staying at Oceanside motel but the Groupon voucher deal was very good. We stayed 3 nights mid-week and had a spa room with courtyard. It was clean and the service was good. The restaurant was quite good also. We used the 2 restaurant vouchers and kayak & ferry vouchers. We'd go back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GJB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avoca Beach, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I too don't know what all the bad reviews are. We had a voucher and paid extra to upgrade to a 'spa room' when we booked. The bathroom had heaps of room with a big corner spa & separate shower. The rooms were spacious with a king bed and plenty of room for lounge, table, TV etc. We had a huge deck with lounge beds and an outdoor setting with slight ocean views. A short stroll to the beach which was absolutely beautiful.
We had free breakfasts both mornings in the restaurant and the food was fantastic.
Overall, we had a lovely relaxing weekend and would happily return again.

Room Tip: The spa room (105) was in a great spot...above the restaurant, overlooking a park with the beach jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last week 11/3/12. We had a groupon voucher to stay in a 2br hotel room sleeping up to 5. We stayed with our 3 children aged from 2-13yrs.
The resort offers a family pool within metres of the hotel rooms. The pool has a family pool, baby pool and spa all within the same space which was great for us as all our chn were able to swim and enjoy the facilities without being separated like some other resorts we have stayed at. the slide was enjoyed by my older children. The spa was their highlight as their was no age restrictions like other hotels with this. The chn were able to relax in the spa with us including our toddler. The pool was very clean and the seating around the pool offered a space to relax.
The rooms were very clean and the space was sufficient for a family of 5. The beds were comfortable and the linen was clean and fresh. We were given champagne on arrival which was nice.
The staff were all lovely greeting us with smiles and offering assistance where possible.
We were disapointed when we had to cut our holiday short by one night due to a family emergency however the hotel manager was very helpful offering us a service to leave our key outside reception hours.
I do not understand all the bad reviews for this holtel as I found it to be 5/5.
Hawks nest itself is a nice town to relax. Yes it doesnt have the latest cinema or arcade games room but thats not what we went for. The beach was within 70 metres of the hotel which we walked to a few times. there is also a very clean park across the road from the hotel which offered the children a few hours of enjoyment. There is a beach 5 minutes drive away which if you sit on the sand for a while (we only wiated about 10minutes) you will see dolphins swim by.
We look forward to staying at oceonside again very soon!

Room Tip: The higher rooms offer a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed 2 nights using a discount coupon. Worked out at $115 per night with breakfast. Which is about right for this hotel. Location is great just near the beach. The resturant down stairs is very good with great service and good food.
The hotel itself is quite old and could use an upgrade However it was clean considering its age.
All in all if you are expecting the Hilton you will be dissapointed, but if you are looking for a little beach side hotel that was built in the 70's you want be dissapointed.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tys63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

DO NOT TRUST THIS MOTEL and DO NOT BUY VOUCHER FOR THIS MOTEL!!
Bought deal from scoopon for 2 nights.
Been trying to book stay for the last 7 months. Each time told that there are no rooms available till the expiration date of voucher. (with a big sigh.. from receptionist who unwillingly took down my details at my request in case there are cancellations).

Either this motel is cheating the customers by double overbooking (which is easily done by selling twice the vouchers available, as the voucher price is only around 30-40% off) or they are just taking your voucher money and saving the rooms for the walk-ins.

I have never encountered this for other voucher deals! BEWARE!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awaylanderc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawks Nest
1.8 mi away
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
#1 of 2 in Tea Gardens
205 reviews
3.3 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawks Nest Motel
Hawks Nest Motel
#1 of 2 in Hawks Nest
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Tea Gardens Country Club & Motel
3.0 mi away
Martys at Little Beach
Martys at Little Beach
#1 of 16 in Nelson Bay
599 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tea Gardens Hotel Motel
Tea Gardens Hotel Motel
#1 of 2 in Tea Gardens
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel

Property: Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel
Address: Corner of Booner & Bennet Streets, Hawks Nest, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Hawks Nest
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hawks Nest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hawks Nest Hotel Hawks Nest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing