We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hawks Nest
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Spent 3 fabulous days with friends at this motel and had the best time ever find it hard to believe previous reviews as we found the management and staff exceptionally helpful couldnt do enough for us . Special thanks to Margaret Paul and the lovely receptionist Karina would certainly stay here again wont be long until our return Cheers

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Booneroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 355 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

This is the worst place i have evenr stayed! We had 4 people staying in a 2 bedrooms. and we were playing cards and watching DVDs on a Friday Night. A women knocked our door madly and shouting "open the door" about 12am. and we asked: Who is it? she didnt answer, but kept pushing our door and shouting, we didnt want to open the door becasue we dont know who she is, we asked again who is she and what does she want, she then said she is from the management, and if we dont open the door she will get the key and open the door by herself! we were so terrified and opened the door, she pushed our door and forced into the room without our premission! She was looking around in our room and saying we must have more than 4 people here, and we must be partying (but we didnt even drink at all, we were only ). She smells stronge alcohol, and she is surely drunk!!! unbelievable!!! ans she said she knows that we are staying here for two nights, she is going to make us leave the next day!!!! We said we will call the police if she does that, but she just kept saying: "oh, we will see, we will see.." we were all very upset and had a terriable night end. the next morning, we went to the reception, and talked about it to a manger called Paul, and he said he will investigating, however, nothing came back to us. On Sunday morning, when we check out, that woman was at the reception, and she pretended she doesnt remember what she said on Fri night, we told her that it is the worst hospitality experience we have ever had, and we will let other people know about this! Never going back!! Her drunk face will reminds me the horrible experience i have had. People, dont go there, there are many much better places around, and with better location, cleaner rooms, and much better services!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jessica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This place would have been a perfect getaway. The accommodation was not perfect, however, it was ok for $40. The staff seem to have a chip on their shoulder. The staff do not like people from Sydney.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lainythompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

This was one of the worst places i have ever stayed at. The room was run down and dirty and smelled like old cigarettes. The bed linen had blood stains on it and the carpet, sofa, bathroom and curtains were all filthy. We put towels down on the sofa so that we wouldn't have to sit directly on it. The television had 10 channels on it after we were told that each room had foxtel - on a rainy weekend, there was very little to do but watch TV.

We checked out early.

Room Tip: you wont find a good room here
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank traveller397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

the room was outdated. the full kitchen had no oven. the bathroom was poor no room to turn sideways.the beds well fair

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Went up with my girlfriend a couple of weeks ago (She organised this so I had no idea till the night). A bit of a trip out of Sydney just to get away and got there later in the evening. Pretty relaxed and was a pretty romantic get away. I never heard of the place but its right next to the beach, it was peaceful and relaxing. There was a tonne of stuff to do like bike riding and bush walks. To be honest my girlfriend booked this trip so we could spend some time together and it was really great.

Room Tip: I found out at the front desk that there was a lot of stuff that the hotel organises for free like b...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We were a group of friends staying here for 2 nights. We chose the hotel based on price & location, as we were going to be spending minimal time in our rooms, we didn't want to pay too much & it was important for us to be near the beach, for these reasons the Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel was perfect for us. It's definitely one of the best motel I have ever stayed, but it was clean, comfortable staff was friendly and welcoming the pool was great magnificent and love every moment of it. The Bike hire was also added bonus for us especially for going to the shops and the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julianto1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawks Nest
1.8 mi away
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
#1 of 2 in Tea Gardens
205 reviews
3.3 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#10 of 16 in Nelson Bay
270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawks Nest Motel
Hawks Nest Motel
#1 of 2 in Hawks Nest
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tea Gardens Country Club & Motel
5.9 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
1,070 reviews
3.0 mi away
Martys at Little Beach
Martys at Little Beach
#1 of 16 in Nelson Bay
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel

Address: Corner of Booner & Bennet Streets, Hawks Nest, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Hawks Nest
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hawks Nest
Price Range: $126 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hawks Nest Hotel Hawks Nest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing