We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place by the river”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles River Lodge Harrington
Ranked #1 of 2 Harrington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Even though my on-line booking had not been sent through, this was a most beautiful place to stay for a very quiet and relaxing time. Harrington is a beautiful small town with lovely river walks. Crowdy Head is a short drive away too. The All-Seasons was very clean with absolutely beautiful rooms that were spacious and well appointed and with wonderful bathrooms. The rooms have wonderful views to the river. Next door is the Harrigans Irish pub with very nice, well-priced meals.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 600Janelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 282 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

The All Seasons at Harrington ( also known as - Harrigans Pub) was just superb. My Fiance and i went to harrington for a relatives wedding and decided seeing as we never go away together we would splash out abit.

we got the "romance package" which was a very reasonable price for what you get, choc covered strawberries and champagne.

the rooms were amazing, especially the spa bath! great room temp and amazing set up.
I was very impresed with the level of service we also recieved.

as for meals its just a 2 min walk over to the pub where all meals are served.... the food was amazing quality and left you wanting more.

Both my partner and i loved it that much, we booked another night (more expensive than the previous night) very well worth it if you want to just get away and relax.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaJeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed one night and can't fault the accomodation or location. Room was spacious, clean and well appointed. Had a room looking out to the pool, very peaceful. We had a wotif deal that included breakfast and would rate it among one of the best value deals we have come across in a while. The receptionist on checkin was very helpful and passed on plenty of local knowledge which we appreciated as it was our first time to the area.

We had drinks, dinner and included breakfast at Harrigans Pub. We were able to use our Accor card to get discount so the price was great. Very much pub-style meals. Great but not terrific (but that said, not bad for the price). Breakfast was average, buffet style continental breakfast but you could order cooked if you wanted.

Overall considering the price we would not hesitate to return or recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Speent 2 nights here & had a wonderful time. We had continental breakfasts and ate at the hotel each night. The food was wonderful! Night 1 I ate pasta as a small size & as a small eater it was definately enough. Hubby ate a steak & really enjoyed it. Night 2 was seafood for me & lamb for my hubby & again it was well cooked and very tasty! The hotel rooms were bigger than my ddaughter's flat in inner Sydney! Subtely decorated and very comfortable made a quiet night in definately relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want, poolside, riverview, spa or courtyard (very private).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueHNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brisbane, Australia
1
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Excited to find All Seasons Harrington and although this stay was for one night only, would love to return and stay longer. Peaceful and beautiful setting and great atmosphere. A great find!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taninoz369
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed overnight in a premium river view room en route from Newcastle to Port Macquarie. Very large room with a small separate seating area and massive balcony overlooking the Manning River. Cannot fault the accommodation at all. Having read previous reports we decided not to eat dinner here so ate at a hotel down the road. However, a buffet breakfast was included in the price. The couple we were with decided to pay extra for a cooked breakfast. What a mistake that was! Their breakfast food was inedible with even the eggs not cooked. They returned their untouched food to the kitchen and declined another breakfast with the request for the cost to be credited. Our buffet breakfast was not much better. There was no bread left, no butter, no milk, no teaspoons and no knives. The staff had no intention of restocking the supplies (this was at 9am not at the end of breakfast) and we had to ask for items one by one as we found them missing and wait for each requested item for a few minutes each time. By the time they had brought the milk and then found us teaspoons the coffee had run out and we had to wait another 10-15 mins for fresh coffee to arrive. By then we had virtually given up on breakfast. We were just glad that we hadn't stayed for dinner the previous evening! On checking out the extra 'cooked' breakfasts that had been sent back were charged on the bill and we had to have those taken off. However, because we liked the rooms so much we would return but would not use the restaurant at all. We did play the nearby 9 hole golf course which was enjoyable but a pretty tough test of skill. Not for the faint-hearted!

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for the premium river view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moderntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrington
12.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
#1 of 2 in Diamond Beach
287 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harrington Village Motel
Harrington Village Motel
#1 of 1 in Harrington
27 reviews
4.7 mi away
McGowans B & B
McGowans B & B
#1 of 2 in Coopernook
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Meridian Resort
Meridian Resort
#1 of 1 in Old Bar
150 reviews
2.7 mi away
Discovery Parks - Harrington
10.5 mi away
Crescent Motel
Crescent Motel
#1 of 15 in Taree
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles River Lodge Harrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles River Lodge Harrington

Address: Josephine Blvd, Harrington, New South Wales 2427, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Harrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Harrington
Price Range: $116 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles River Lodge Harrington 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the banks of the picturesque Manning River, Ibis Styles River Lodge Harrington is the perfect location to relax and unwind. Superbly appointed four star rooms, sparkling pool, and a championship nine hole golf course make us the perfect location for a weekend getaway or that longer break. You can launch your boat for a spot of fishing, stroll along the 3 kilometres of riverbank promenade or spend some time in the national park. Its a place where the whole family can spend time together, doing as much or as little as they choose. In fact once you experience “our slice of paradise” you may never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Styles River Lodge Harrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing