We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful smells in this Italian market”

Delallo's Delicatessen
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Jeannette
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful smells in this Italian market”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

You should try to stop here and pick up items not available any where else.
The store is filled with all kinds of groceries, cheeses and fresh baked breads.
The home made desserts are very tempting and don't forget to stop at the deli counter.
It's amazing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hometown Market”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

One of my most early memories is visiting Delallo's. Growing up only blocks away, I've shopped there all my life. I've visited many cities and have never found any market quite like it. Every visit requires the purchase of pepperoni rolls, a loaf of Talonica, cheeeeeeeese, olives and on and on and on.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nosehozzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Everything is GREAT!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I have been to this Italian store many times and never miss not going there when in the area.

Be sure to try the nut and poppyseed rolls if you get there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“The best, go here instead of Italy”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Every time I return to town to see my Grandma, we always stop here and stock up on Brick cheese, sauces and noodles. They simply have the best stuff around and its always fresh and packed with flavor. Just walking though the store is an experience in itself. They have such great food that my local Kroger's grocery store is now selling their products!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmonstrola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A true Italiano experience!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The minute you walk into this Italian Marketplace you smell Italy! The aroma of imported cheeses, fresh breads, all kinds of Italian olive mixtures! Truly an amazing place! We'll be there again soon for an Italian CHRISTmas Eve tradition...Baccala!!!!!! Can't miss with this placE

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delallo's Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Delallo's Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing