We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT AUSSIE ICON SADLY NOT KNOWN TO KIDS & NEWCOMERSRS”

Dog On The Tucker Box
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREAT AUSSIE ICON SADLY NOT KNOWN TO KIDS & NEWCOMERSRS”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

this aussie icon was sadly let to be run down. as an old aussie guy when seeing the dog memorial several years back in the state it was in , i felt very sad , i thought to my self what,s becomming of australia when we just dont care about the past achievements of those that have come before us.

just last month i called in to show my grandchildren the dog on the tucker box. what a supprise
the dog is back to its glory days. some one has put a great deal of effort into it.

hats of to gundagai local authorities you have made my day

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank max a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    105
    76
    19
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bateau Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“quick breakfast stop”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stopped here for breakfast after staying in Gundagai Food just o k but the shop was good. Lots of local products and was able to pick up some goodies to take home for friends, Nice fruit and vegie shop with local produce.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank barbyml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Service Area”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Essentially it is a service area with a small statue of a dog... If you need petrol or are really desparate for food you might as well stop and have a look! If you are not starving go into Gundagai...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to walk your dog & take a Snap”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My mates told us to check out the Dog on The tucker Box on my way from Melbourne to Sydney.

So we did with our Dog who just loves to get out of the car & run & play with other dogs that were there.

Not a bad place to come relax have a feed and take a few Snaps..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A must see Australian history”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Well worth stopping to see some Australian history if doing a road trip. There is a little shop with some great little gifts and the staff are very friendly. Great little place to stop for lunch or a picnic

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayseewasee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dog On The Tucker Box also viewed

Gundagai, New South Wales
Gundagai, New South Wales
 
Gundagai, New South Wales
 

Been to Dog On The Tucker Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing