We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay on the way to Phillip Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tuckerbox Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gundagai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff/owners were very friendly and very helpful, in fact even my son and daughter remarked on how nice the people were. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Breakfast was good the next morning. Thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Julianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Tuckerbox Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 350 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great motel, we read the reviews and booked, stopped over on way to Newcastle and again on the way back. Family room housed our large family well. Clean and neat. Easy access to Hwy, servos and Macca's within 100m.

Room Tip: Room 11 and 12 were very quiet
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvis607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for one night in the Tuckerbox Motor Inn at Gundagai and were very impressed with the family room. Once again the reviews in Trip Advisor were very helpful. The room was very clean with new decor and well laid out. The shower temperature and water pressure were very good. Overall we had a great stay and were able to compete our journey refreshed and happy after an excellent nights sleep. Early checkout was no problem and on check in we were able to order room service meals which were of high quality and very tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DR46ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We often stay here with our two young children during drives from Sydney to Victoria. The motel is clean, spacious and comfortable and even though it looks close to the highway, it is very quiet and noise is not an issue. The owners are lovely, even turning on the heater before we arrive. We have stayed in various other places in Gundagai and this one is our favourite. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Sjnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stopped over on a business trip for 3 nights in April and had a great stay. Despite being close to the highway, the is very little noise. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable - the best place we stayed at over a 6 week trip. There is plenty of parking available and is suitable for trucks & caravans. The hosts are lovely and rooms are reasonably priced. The pool looked great, but it was a little nippy to try it out!
We will definitely be returning :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GF_n_DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Booked this based on the reviews on trip advisor!

Everything was perfect, the bed was fantastic, shower nice and hot! Good TV. Noise from the Hume isn't an issue.

Will stay here again for sure! No doubt

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vrgunzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and teenage son as a convenient stopover between Melbourne and Wollongong. The owners were extremely friendly, we had a nice chat with them and you can hear the pride they have in their motel. The price was very reasonable, only $122 for the 3 of us. We were very impressed with the rooms, they were very modern, roomy and immaculate. Although on the highway there was very little traffic noise. There is also a heated pool when the weather warms up. We ordered room service and the food was delicious. Would highly recommend. They also have spa rooms. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ally72B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gundagai hotels
1.3 mi away
Gabriel Motor Inn
Gabriel Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Gundagai
328 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gundagai Motel
Gundagai Motel
#3 of 7 in Gundagai
197 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bushmans Retreat Motel
Bushmans Retreat Motel
#7 of 7 in Gundagai
72 reviews
1.5 mi away
Poet's Recall Motel
Poet's Recall Motel
#6 of 7 in Gundagai
116 reviews
2.0 mi away
Garden Motor Inn
Garden Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Gundagai
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuckerbox Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuckerbox Motor Inn

Address: 87 - 97 Mount St | (Cnr Mount & Middle Sts), Gundagai, New South Wales 2722, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Gundagai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gundagai
Price Range: $97 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuckerbox Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tuckerbox Motor Inn is Gundagai's only AAA rated, 4 Star motel. Just off the Hume Highway at South Gundagai, we have a range of spacious, modern rooms available. With plenty of parking for cars, trailers and caravans; a pool, BBQ area and free WIFI and FOXTEL, we are the ideal stop over. Contact us direct for the best available rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tuckerbox Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuckerbox Motor Hotel Gundagai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing