We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Griffith!”
Review of Banna Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Griffith
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banna Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Griffith B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We have had many trips to Griffith and have stayed in most of the hotels there - our expectations of Griffith hotels was that of a small country town. But then we found Banna Suites. Not only is it in a great location, the apartments are huge, quiet and on trend - they rival any hotel we have stayed at in the big cities. The beds are comfy, the service was great and the kids loved the complimentary juices.
A must stay if you travel to Griffith!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulina39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

On a recent trip to Griffith for work I stayed at the Banna Suites and was not disappointed. I've never been to Griffith so I wasn't sure what to expect, but could not believe what I had stepped into when I finally checked in. The apartment is new and superbly decorated, I fell in love with the hollywood lamp in the lounge area. The website shows you images of the rooms but until you get there you cannot truly appreciate this little piece of modern luxury trip in Griffith. The room I stayed in had two bedrooms (with a huge comfortable bed in the main room), two bathrooms with luxury toiletries (L'Occitane), and a balcony...felt like a home away from home (they had all the amenities, including washer/dryer in the laundry which is great for long stays). The service was great, they were able to recommend a great Italian restaurant just a short walk away for dinner. This place should not be missed on your visit to Griffith.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I and my brother booked a 2 bedroom apartment over the long weekend when we visited for a family reunion.

Brand new apartments are enormous with all the facilities you could possibly need including laundry and kitchen. Rooms are well looked after and had L'Occitane toiletries (guaranteed to make me love your hotel!) and soft beds with plenty of spare blankets and pillows. Central heating and air conditioning but also openable balcony doors.

Central location near a supermarket and restaurants and shops. Secure parking under the building. Of a standard with or better than 4 star hotels I've stayed at in major cities, and better value.

No wifi as far as we could tell, although 3 and 4G reception was excellent, no-one had cleared out the fridge after the last guests, and we rarely saw anyone on the front desk (there was no-one around when I checked out so I left my keys with a note) are the only very minor quibbles I had.

Thank you for an excellent stay, and highly recommended if you are heading to Griffith.

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Millodipapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Griffith hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 11 in Griffith
71 reviews
0 mi away
The Grand Motel
The Grand Motel
#2 of 11 in Griffith
130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Acacia Motel
Acacia Motel
#3 of 11 in Griffith
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coro Club Motel
Coro Club Motel
#8 of 11 in Griffith
29 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Griffith Motor Inn
2.1 mi away
Mia Motel
Mia Motel
#4 of 7 in Griffith
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banna Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banna Suites

Address: 470 Banna Ave, Griffith, New South Wales 2680, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Griffith
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Griffith
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing