We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Gemini
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quest Griffith(Griffith)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Griffith)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acacia Motel(Griffith)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Motel(Griffith)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
A Line Motel(Griffith)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Citrus Motel(Griffith)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Exies Bagtown(Griffith)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coro Club Motel(Griffith)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
0
6
12
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
6
12
7
9
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 34 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Bit tired, dated, small bathroom with only a shower, small balcony too noisy at night, lift the size of a matchbox, no food mid-afternoon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Rooms very old and tired. I know it's a Comfort Inn, but they really should renovate it and turn it into a Quality Inn. Bathroom is straight out of the 60's - no, not the 70's, the 60's! Old tiles and cracks in the shower door and a toilet that came from "Noah's End Of Flood Sale". I will say that my room and bathroom seemed clean, however.
Corridors on the guest floors were ultra-drab and looked like they could be used in a horror movie set in a remote hotel. Staff were ok without being over-friendly. Didn't eat here so can't complain about the food. For a similar price, there are much better and more modern options in town, so I won't stay here next time. (Only stayed as I am a Choice Priv. Member).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lachlan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I have stayed here twice in recent months but not again. It is not that it is a terrible place to stay, it is just that it is old and tired. The carpets are all worn and shabby and so are the curtains. The paint colours are drab and boring which makes the faded appearance all the worse. As a previous reviewer commented, the towels are small and thin making them fairly useless - problem compounded by the lack of fans in the en-suites (even though they had been upgraded in the rooms I had been in). The self-serve continental breakfast is OK but you shouldn't have to ask for items from the menu that they haven't bothered putting out.

To sum this place up - it is time for an upgrade. As I can't see that is likely very soon, I will have to do it myself by trying elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJS-from-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I've just travelled across the south eastern part of Australia and I can tell you that outside the cities decent accommodation is in very short supply.

I haven't written up many of the worse (read normal) places but this one is a bit of a stand out, in a good way!

It is on the edge of the outback and so there are few better options around heading into the hinterland. While a bit basic it is fully functional, has wi-fi (at a price), the rooms are a good size, bathrooms OK (pretty old but all working) and is located in the middle of town. Being in the middle of town, it is nice not to use the car to get a drink or meal.

The staff were helpful and friendly.

So while it is no palace, it can feel like one after the horrible other places you come across in the Outback.

Anyway, have fun and of course, no worries, mate!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as although you won't have a view of the main street you shouldn't hear it all night either ;-)
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 171,959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This hotel is a GREAT location, which is why I kept going back, i know some hotels have rooms which are a bit worn out however, having been here three times at different stages, it is safe to say all rooms here are the same, old work out feeling, everything creaks, it feels dirty it doesnt look dirty just old but feels unclean, the towels well.. paper towel is thicker than the towels! Smells musty in the rooms and did i mention the towels!? This hotel can be easily improved easily by just buying new towels and airing out the rooms and a coat of paint.. the other dislike i had was the parking.. there is only parking for about 10 vehicles we were told its ok to park in the main street as long as we are gone by 10am.. we chose to park out the back near police station, i have never managed to get parking (and its not undercover either) The other thing, is no power points? I couldnt charge phone or laptop, i ended up having to unplug TV , which is ok, but a power point near the bed is nice! (or anywhere).. The street is quiet dispite being main street, berakfast was pretty good and the staff are pleasant.. Overall its needs some serious TLC and a renovation. i travel to Griffith often for work, i wont go here again, I will look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazvrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews