We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfy, quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yambil Inn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Griffith
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yambil Inn Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Griffith
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy, quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Nice motel in town but on a quiet street. Handy location. Room was a great size and very clean. Included a small kitchenette area with microwave and sink as well as toaster and kettle, allowing for self catering. Highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Griffith.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilnyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    29
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
25
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have stayed at this motel before and would recommend it to anyone travelling to Griffith
Very quiet yet central to the main shopping centre. Walking distance to the clubs.
The rooms are very comfortable and exceptionally clean.
Great bed and shower worked well... What more do you need..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Close to town but in a quiet position and reasonably priced. Large clean room. The owners are lovely people. Nothing to complain about at this great little motel. Agree with all the other good reviews. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeeGeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Good price, good people, and very comfortable,
Our host was very helpful with advising where to go and not to go for dinner, and provided exceptional knowledge, local
Rooms were a a real good size and very clean
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkabout83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Yes the other reviews are right - clean, spacious, good location and value for money. Though the real reason to stay here is that you will be made to feel so welcome and be looked after so well that you'll think that you've gone home to your mum's house. We stayed for a week to arrange a funeral. Whether it was the need for an extra bed, an extra room, or even some static spray for the girls on the day of the funeral - we were made to feel like part of the family. One tip - make sure you book in advance. The good word about this motel is getting around and so they're regularly booked out.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RodJohnButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Could not have been better! Clean, very friendly owners and well located! Very comfy bed and free dvd's. thank you so much! Very good value for that price! Will be back if we stay in Griffith again! Laura Ray and Liam

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraBcradlecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barooga, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have stayed at Yambil Inn on Quite a few occasions now and it has never let us down. The rooms are always clean, the bed comfy, the shower good and overall it has everything you want for a weekend away or even longer for that matter. Because of its position you can leave your car and walk one block to the main street and eating places. We went with friends and they were equally happy with their room and said they would be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cliffnmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Griffith hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 10 in Griffith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Motel
The Grand Motel
#1 of 10 in Griffith
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Acacia Motel
Acacia Motel
#2 of 10 in Griffith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Griffith Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Quest Griffith
Quest Griffith
#1 of 6 in Griffith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kidman Wayside Inn
The Kidman Wayside Inn
#1 of 6 in Griffith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yambil Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yambil Inn Motel

Property: Yambil Inn Motel
Address: 155 Yambil St, Griffith, New South Wales 2680, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Griffith
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Griffith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing