We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yambil Inn Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Griffith
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Victoria(Griffith)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Motel(Griffith)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quest Griffith(Griffith)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Acacia Motel(Griffith)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citrus Motel(Griffith)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
A Line Motel(Griffith)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Coro Club Motel(Griffith)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Exies Bagtown(Griffith)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
36
31
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
31
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetin townshort drivewithin walking distancewould stay againroom servicemotelcafesroomysofaaccommodationclubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 74 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The double room we had was huge!!! So clean. Nice bright airy bathroom. Free DVDs to borrow and watch in your room. Small outdoor pool to have a dip in. The owners were very friendly and very accommodating. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArashAshkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Basic motel type accommodation but in a very convenient location in central Griffith tucked away in a quiet secluded area, which makes for peaceful nights away from street noises and with better safety for young families. The motel staff more extremely courteous and helpful and the rooms more than adequately equipped with large screen TVs and kitchenette with fridge, microwave and electric kettle. Provision of fresh milk daily a nice touch.

Room Tip: For more tranquility ask for rooms furthest from the road entrance
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Global_vagrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

As a Griffith expat it is our home away from home so to speak. When ever we return to Griffith to visit family/friends we always stay at the Yambil Inn. We have a family reunion in Griffith on the New South Wales Labour Day long Wekend in October every two years and our family usually book the Motel out. Mine hosts Ross and Aunty Robin make you feel welcome and part of the Yambil Inn family. On Australia Day this year we were staying there and it was a day above 35C the pool was a blessing and in the evening Ross & Aunty Robin joined us for a BBQ by the pool.
The rooms have all be updated with new bed covers and flat screen TV's, as usual they are clean and spacious and well equiped with personal hygeine and tea/coffee supplies. The motel is close to the main street and in walkng distance to shopping, restaurants, club/hotels, parks and tourist attractions. Local wineries are just a 5 minute drive. A word of warning though, the Highway Patrol/Police are red hot on drink driving and speeding. So the value of the location of the Yambil Inn is a plus when you wish to dine out and have a few drinks at night.

Room Tip: In summer get the rooms on the western side of the grounds, no hot afternoon sun. Down side is if you are on the ground floor you get the noise from the floor above.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Had a brief stay in Griffith in January. The Yambil Inn is the most comfortable motel we have stayed at in Griffith, and i would not hesitate to recommend it. The room was clean and quite spacious, the pool was very refreshing, and we were just a short walk to the main street with its good dining options.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

the motel is well maintained and I think it hasn't been used very much since may be early 90s?? The fittings and everything was as new, but looked like from those old days.
The checkin and checkout was fast, don't forget to take the milk bottle from the fridge in the reception.
There are no drinks in the fridge but the pub with a bottleshop is just around the corner. A very tasty pizza can be bought one block away (5 mins walk).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews