We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet & comfortable”
Review of Citrus Motel

Citrus Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Citrus Motel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Griffith
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

An affordable price and convenient location make the Citrus a good choice for business travel. Beds were comfortable and the room quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It's no palace but has everything one needs for a good night's sleep.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank PadreJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 33 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

I recently stayed here 2 nights. The lady at reception was friendly and offered us a free beer on arrival. The grounds were well presented. Room was spacious, very clean and everything worked a treat. This Motel is a great find and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank droo2ric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Not sure how much this place cost but would only stay there if it was cheap and I only wanted a roof over my head. Full of tradies sinking long necks and smoking outside their rooms made me feel like I was in the beer garden of the local pub. Rooms are small and the place needs a complete Reno but it is clean and operators seemed very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Merde-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Citrus is a great little country motel. The rooms are nice, well designed albeit a bit small. The bathroom is ok, again a bit small but clean and with everything you need. The Aircon is old style and noisy but works well and the beds are very comfortable. Service is very friendly and the breakfast is very good and hey ave a very large variety on offer. Having free wireless Internet is a big plus these days. I will definitely stay again here when I'm in Griffith next time.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Bernhard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Cheapest motel in Griffith, fine for an overnighter and not an extended stay. Standard older style motel room. Comfortable bed. Loved the way the room had been preheated before we arrived at 8:30pm. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitzisydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Rooms are basic, a little small... but clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly the cleaning crew. With the price we paid for 2 joined rooms, could not possibly complain. The big breakfast is outstanding value, definitely big enough for 2 people!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephLuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

What a friendly welcome - lots of milk and a bottle of beer or pop each! This is a five minute walk from the centre of town and convenient though other motels are closer. The aircon has been the quietest on our trip so far and the room was perfectly adequate and good value. Probably more luxury elsewhere but fine for us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JaneM265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Griffith hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 10 in Griffith
69 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Motel
The Grand Motel
#1 of 10 in Griffith
116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Griffith Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Acacia Motel
Acacia Motel
#2 of 10 in Griffith
89 reviews
1.5 mi away
Coro Club Motel
Coro Club Motel
#7 of 10 in Griffith
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kidman Wayside Inn
The Kidman Wayside Inn
#1 of 7 in Griffith
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Motel

Address: 71 - 73 Jondaryan Ave, Griffith, New South Wales 2680, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Griffith
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Griffith
Price Range: $72 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Citrus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing