We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommend, good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acacia Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Acacia Motel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Griffith
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend, good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Recently spent two night stay at the Acacia Motel in Griffith. Friendly and knowledgeable owner operated and well presented. I took a deluxe room and the room had been refurbished, neat and comfortable with a queen bed and small kitchenette plus whisper quiet air conditioning :-) and windows that open. Plus nice HOT showers.

Parking on the premises right outside room, Leagues club within walking distance, great food and was very convenient. Down the road is the Centro Mall for any odds n ends you might need.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms have beautiful large windows and face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    41
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
9
30
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a fairly ordinary motel with traditional car parking directly under the bedroom windows, so it makes for an early start! unfortunately, the owners appear to encourage smoking just outside the bedroom windows too - so I found both aspects a little off putting. That said, the bathroom is clean and relatively modern.

Room Tip: Make sure that your booking is confirmed before you arrive!
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RubaSkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We spent three nights at the motel. It was quite, off the main road but on the Hanwood Village and Darlington Point road. It was almost opposite a club where the meals were great and was a convenient location for exploring the sites of Griffith.
The purpose of our visit was to celebrate the centenary achievements and celebrations of the Hanwood Primary School, where my wife went to school for her primary years.
The Manager and staff were great and provided a microwave in the unit which was great for breakfast requirements.
It also gave a seniors discount which was appreciated.
We will be staying there again in October.

Room Tip: Parking for some units not exactly outside your unit due to some units at the end of the block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanberraWanderer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Room was clean and modern with all the essentials, did have a fair bit of traffic noise as I was in a front room.

Staff were friendly and willing to assist.

Only issues were the WiFi wasn't included and was ridiculously priced, really it should be included these days... Also at this end of town there was only 1 real option for dinner at the Leagues Club within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cchcch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Solo business sales rep. My usual was booked out.
Rooms were pleasant, a little old but still comfortable.
Great value for money but it is a little bit out of town.
Checking in and checkout was easy with friendly service from the owners.
I will stay here again if my first choice is booked out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorokan, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Spent 2 nights. Deluxe room, which meant a microwave, kitchen sink, 2 seater couch and table with 2 chairs. Very friendly owners who wanted to do more for us than we needed. Was worried about noise in room facing road but was totally undisturbed. Rooms are kept very clean. Good, quiet split system air conditioner. Bed was very firm but did the job. It was good bedding, just very firm. Don't jump onto it when you first walk in and expect that relaxing feeling; you might hurt yourself. Why don't motels spend the money on beds? Great quality towels; good shower. Great value and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We spent only 1 night but could have stayed for more, it was spotlessly clean, the deluxe unit was large and the furnishings done beautifully, cleanest sheets and towels. You walked in and had sink, coffees teas etc, then cupboards benches drawers table chairs and sofa, great set up and friendly smiling face when we booked in. Bathroom spotless, yes we would stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed at the front on the main road and had no problem with traffic noise or sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Griffith hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 10 in Griffith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Motel
The Grand Motel
#1 of 10 in Griffith
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Griffith Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kidman Wayside Inn
The Kidman Wayside Inn
#1 of 6 in Griffith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quest Griffith
Quest Griffith
#1 of 6 in Griffith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citrus Motel
Citrus Motel
#7 of 10 in Griffith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Motel

Property: Acacia Motel
Address: 44 Jondaryan Avenue | Cnr Couch Rd, Griffith, New South Wales 2680, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Griffith
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Griffith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acacia Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Griffith Outstanding Business Award winner 2009 & 2011 and finalist 2008 & 2010 In Accommodation and Service. 30 Ground Floor units all with newly refurbished bathrooms, Flat screen TV ,air con, Foxtel channels(8),free WiFi . Spotless well presented rooms. Friendly,helpful service is our aim . We can make arrangements for Meals to your rooms or meal charge Backs from local Clubs and restaurants. Leagues & Exies servicemans clubs 150mt to 25o metres from the motel.Fast food business directly opposite motel.350 Metres to the main st and local information centre. Group bookings catered for. Swimming Pool (seasonal)and BBQ area avaliable. 2015 TRIPADVISOR EXCELLENCE AWARD ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Acacia Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing