We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and friendly”
Review of Acacia Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acacia Motel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Griffith
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Spent 2 nights. Deluxe room, which meant a microwave, kitchen sink, 2 seater couch and table with 2 chairs. Very friendly owners who wanted to do more for us than we needed. Was worried about noise in room facing road but was totally undisturbed. Rooms are kept very clean. Good, quiet split system air conditioner. Bed was very firm but did the job. It was good bedding, just very firm. Don't jump onto it when you first walk in and expect that relaxing feeling; you might hurt yourself. Why don't motels spend the money on beds? Great quality towels; good shower. Great value and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Acacia Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 84 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

We spent only 1 night but could have stayed for more, it was spotlessly clean, the deluxe unit was large and the furnishings done beautifully, cleanest sheets and towels. You walked in and had sink, coffees teas etc, then cupboards benches drawers table chairs and sofa, great set up and friendly smiling face when we booked in. Bathroom spotless, yes we would stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed at the front on the main road and had no problem with traffic noise or sleeping.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spent two nights in a deluxe room over the weekend. As a NRMA member we received a 10% discount off the room rate which was already reasonable. The deluxe room allowed for a sitting table and small sofa and enough room to place our bags out of the way. Check in was easy and we received good tourist information on what to see and where to eat. Walking distance to Banna Street was about a 10-15 minutes or a $10 taxi. We had dinner the first night at La Scala and the RSL or Excies the second. Both good value for the money. We would stay here again and really enjoyed our visit to Griffith.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cooperr61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The Acacia is a normal Aussie country motel so there were four beds (a double and two singles) crammed in an average sized room. The furnishings are pretty tired, with a patch on one wall a chip off the furniture and wear on the bathroom door. But it is exceptionally clean, the sheets are good quality and the towels white and fluffy. Unusually for a motel like this there was the full package of toiletries in the bathroom. Beware of housekeeping trying to barge in at 8.30am, put the chain on the door.
The staff are very helpful in recommending where to eat and where to find services etc.

Stayed: August 2012
Thank Aus841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Rooms big enough, good bathrooms, good beds but fixed furniture a bit tatty. Hosts welcoming. No evening food available but handy to club and downtown. Quiet enough. Could do with covered parking.

Room Tip: Apparently there are some better rooms at a little higher cost, maybe try them if you're fussy.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flapgum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We spent 3 nights here and were very happy with our standard room. It was very clean, neat and warm and very good value for money. Hosts Jennie and Greg were very helpful as to where to access eating options and facilities. The Acacia is well located, being within walking distance of the Tourist Information Centre, very good Restaurants in the main street, and the Griffith Aquatic Centre. We both took advantage of casual visits to classes at the Gym at the Aquatic Centre and enjoyed our time in Griffith. Comments from Margaret and Michael Ryan

Room Tip: book ahead
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margaret r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed three days. Modern and couldn't hear neighbours noise. LCD tv and some cable stations. Friendly and helpful reception nice decor. Walk to club and a bit of a walk to town

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoruyaCoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Griffith hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 10 in Griffith
65 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Motel
The Grand Motel
#1 of 10 in Griffith
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Griffith Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kidman Wayside Inn
The Kidman Wayside Inn
#1 of 6 in Griffith
98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quest Griffith
Quest Griffith
#1 of 6 in Griffith
202 reviews
1.5 mi away
Coro Club Motel
Coro Club Motel
#8 of 10 in Griffith
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Motel

Address: 44 Jondaryan Ave | Cnr Couch Rd, Griffith, New South Wales 2680, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Griffith
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Griffith
Price Range: $87 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acacia Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Griffith Outstanding Business Award winner 2009 & 2011 and finalist 2008 & 2010 In Accommodation and Service. 30 Ground Floor units all with newly refurbished bathrooms, Flat screen TV ,air con, Foxtel channels(8),free WiFi . Spotless well presented rooms. Friendly,helpful service is our aim . We can make arrangements for Meals to your rooms or meal charge Backs from local Clubs and restaurants. Leagues & Exies servicemans clubs 150mt to 25o metres from the motel.Fast food business directly opposite motel.350 Metres to the main st and local information centre. Group bookings catered for. Swimming Pool (seasonal)and BBQ area avaliable. 2015 TRIPADVISOR EXCELLENCE AWARD ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acacia Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing