We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed level of customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Griffith Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Griffith
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mixed level of customer service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

An otherwise enjoyable holiday will be forever stained in my memory due to the rudeness of the lady in charge. Im a 36 year old woman and was scolded and treated like a child. She has no idea how to provide customer service. Having worked previously with the Accor chain, had this woman been in my employ she would not have been for long. The gentleman in charge on the other hand was lovely, professional and cooked a mean breakfast. He saved this rating, if I was rating solely based on his service there would have been 5 stars. Its actually quite disappointing to have to leave a review like this about his business however the treatment received by his wife(?) was bad enough that I couldn't not...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    29
    31
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
18
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Checked in with a very polite helpful man, the exact opposite of the lady who bailed us up in the restaurant over discrepancies in the bill. Sorted that out and was treated very poorly by the lady. When it was time to depart she made a snide comment about cleaning up the room (had two rooms and 4 kids). Location is great, rooms were comfortable and clean and the male owner is friendly helpful and a pleasure to deal with. The female needs customer service training. I visit Griffith regularly as family livd there and will be staying elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had a one night stay here travelling with 30 friends on our way to Mildura. Room was clean
and tidy, with plenty of coffee, tea & milk. Our meal was delicious and breakfast was served efficiently, especially by Jen in the dining room, who made sure we had everything we wanted. Would highly recommend especially to groups.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joybell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

For some reason, hotels in griffith are pretty ordinary. I have stayed in most of them and they are very average as a general rule. Nothing wrong with them but none of them stand out. This one is in a great location though which makes it a good choice

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Merde-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Griffith for one night & found many motels booked out. We were very relieved to get a room here & found it to be comfortable enough (2 adults/1 infant). The fridge, toaster & kettle were appreciated; it allowed us to have dinner in the room. This is very convenient when your bub needs to sleep early! The bathroom was fine but needs a makeover & the AC was an 'old rattler' so a bit noisy. For a one night stop it's fine & the price was good.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thejourneysofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I stay here when visiting Griffith. The staff are always friendly. The rooms large and comfortable and the restaurant always serves up great meals. I highly recommend the EconoLodge. The motel has Foxtel, WiFi, Room Service for dinner and breakfast and it's always competitively priced.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Clean, efficient, comfortable, great location coming into town. I was in to town quite late and leaving early and my check in was seamless with keys and payment all organised over the phone.
I'd definitely recommend the Econo Lodge Griffith Motor Inn for would be travelers to Griffith.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelliejane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Griffith hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 10 in Griffith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Acacia Motel
Acacia Motel
#2 of 10 in Griffith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Motel
The Grand Motel
#1 of 10 in Griffith
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Citrus Motel
Citrus Motel
#7 of 10 in Griffith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest Griffith
Quest Griffith
#1 of 6 in Griffith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kidman Wayside Inn
The Kidman Wayside Inn
#1 of 6 in Griffith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Griffith Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Griffith Motor Inn

Property: Econo Lodge Griffith Motor Inn
Address: 96 Banna Ave, Griffith, New South Wales 2680, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Griffith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Griffith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Econo Lodge Griffith Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Griffith Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing