We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service very POOR would not stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Gosford
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Gosford
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Would not recommend to any one if you are elderly. Service very poor.

Stayed: July 2010
2  Thank senior000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Gosford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 252 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2010

I've stayed here multiple times over the last few years, the rooms are always spotless, whilst small have everything you need for a comfortable night sleep.
Location is good if you have a vechicle, however not so much if you are using public transport.

Value for money, this is a fantastic place to stay

Being so close to McDonalds its easy to take your laptop and use their free Wifi instead of paying for the extremly overpriced internet provided at the motel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZERO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

Clean, comfortable for a budget price.
Would have been nice to have a half decent pillow.
But real value for money otherwise.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CNDAV6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We stayed at this hotel one night & found it to be of great value, efficient & clean. Fabulous for the cost and in a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place to stay overnight when visiting the Gosford area. The rooms are clean and whilst small, still comfortably fit 2 adults and one child. Having searched lots of accommodation in this area this hotel is good value for money. The breakfast was great for $7.00 with lots of different cereals to choose from and white, wholemeal and fruit breads to select. Only minus is that it does only suit 3 people, ideally 2 adults and 1 child.  But if you want to save money this is a great option with everything that most of the hotels around the area offer.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girltoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

I enjoyed my stay at formule one. The room was very clean, bed was extremely comfortable and quiet. Staff where friendly.

Overall had a lovely stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2016

Dear cangle,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience.

We are currently refurbishing the hotel where we have added a small bar fridge, smart flat screen TV, new comfy ibis sweet beds, Free high speed Wi-Fi, tea and coffee facilities and a new modern room design.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a new and improved stay experience.

Kind regards,
Wayne Toomey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2009

We stayed at this motel for one night and were disappointed. Whilst the motel is very low cost and although the facilities are reasonably modern, we had concerns about the level of cleanliness. There were stains on some of the bed sheets and the room didn't feel very clean. However on a positive note the staff were very friendly and helpful and the motel was in a reasonable location.

Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank Reviewer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2016

Dear Reviewer32,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience.

We are currently refurbishing the hotel where we have added a small bar fridge, smart flat screen TV, new comfy ibis sweet beds, Free high speed Wi-Fi, tea and coffee facilities and a new modern room design.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a new and improved stay experience.

Kind regards,
Wayne Toomey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gosford
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn The Willows
Quality Inn The Willows
#5 of 5 in Gosford
68 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
195 reviews
7.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#2 of 6 in Terrigal
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
0.5 mi away
Gosford Palms Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Motel
Galaxy Motel
#2 of 5 in Gosford
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Gosford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Gosford

Address: 63 Central Coast Hwy, Gosford, New South Wales 2250, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Gosford
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Gosford
Price Range: $69 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Gosford 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the gateway to the Central Coast, the 79 room ibis budget Gosford features modern refurbished rooms - redefining budget and comfort for the Central Coast whilst blending style with practicality. Our smart room design will make you feel welcome when travelling away for business, holidays or sporting events. The best experiences on the Central Coast are only a short distance away. Public transportation leaves from the entrance to the hotel. For your total comfort, ibis budget Gosford provides a range of guest services including 24-hour check-in, free Wi-Fi High speed internet connectivity throughout, refrigerator in each guest room, tea and coffee facilities, smart TV with USB and HDMI access, hairdryer/iron on request, disability connecting rooms and coin-operated guest laundry. The hotel offers complimentary car parking during your stay. ibis budget Gosford is centrally located at the gateway to the Central Coast, adjacent to Gosford Racecourse, McDonalds and opposite Adcock Park sporting facilities. The hotel is within 5 minutes of Gosford Hospital, Central Coast Stadium, Gosford tennis centre, Gosford golf course, Central Coast Leagues Club, Gosford Classic Car Museum, local bars, clubs and restaurants as well as close to many other attractions and facilities such as Erina shopping centre, The Coast bar and restaurant, Anytime Fitness and other great tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Gosford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing